Liberty Antiques Festival

Hiya Sweeties! Happy Wednesday to you! This morning we are busy little bees, getting my mom packed up and ready to head to the airport. We’ve had a nice long visit, but it’s always a bit hard to say goodbye. Luckily, it won’t be too long before summer is here, and we’ll be packing up ourselves and heading to California for our annual vacation.

So while Mom is finishing getting ready, I’ve been going through my photos from the Liberty Antiques Festival last Saturday, and thought I would share a few here with you.

Many of you know by now how much I adore old, rusty funky junk, so it will come as no surprise that the Liberty Festival is a much anticipated event in my house. Twice a year, around 375 vendors come from over 20 states to set up their tents in an old field in the tiny town of Liberty. There are 100 acres on this farm, and it takes all day at a very steady pace to see most of the goods. I’ve gotten sunburned, near heat-stroked, completely exhausted, and this year half-froze, but I wouldn’t miss it for anything! From a distance, the Liberty Festival is not much to look at……..

………but, boy, is it ever filled with good schtuff!

Here’s Mom, smiling at the camera!

And here’s my buddy, Kathy, who loves old junk just as much as I do.

Oh, hello! Here I am, having a great time…….wish you were here!

So…..what did I bring home with me? An old chenille spread, in the wedding ring pattern, for my bed. And this lovely junky egg basket.

Which will be great for putting more schtuff into, don’t you think? I haven’t had time to play with it yet………oh, but the possibilities!

Now it’s off to the airport I go. Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all have a wonderful day!

22 thoughts on “Liberty Antiques Festival

  1. Wow – looks like a lot of fun! I usually get skeeved out by dusty stuff like that -I CAN NOT go to flea markets……..but this does seem like it would be a lotta fun!

    Glad you got some good stuff and it looks like your mom and your friend had fun too!

  2. Boy oh boy … what GREAT pictures you captured, Audrey! I was there TOO! I remarked how fabulous that wooden door was that was featured as a garden piece with the iron pot hangers and white metal bowl to put a beautiful potted plant in! I got a ‘cutter’ chenille bedspread at the hat lady’s booth, a old and yummy flour sifter with an apple motif for my kitchen and a couple of gorgeous blue mason jars with the original metal lids!! I was eyeing an awesome oak baker’s table in mint condition, but when we went back to try to make a deal, it was sold 😦 Wish I would have bumped into you there, sweetie!

  3. Thanks so much for the tour–makes me feel like I was there! I spotted some lovely wire baskets in your photos and love the one you brought home! I hope your Mom has a safe trip back. I know you treasure the time together. Now, you have your summer visit to look forward to.

  4. Wow! What a great show. That pile of wooden drawers is amazing – I’d need them all! Your basket is adorable. I’ll have to add this to my flea market bucket list 🙂

  5. Hi Audrey! Look at you sweet ladies having all that fun! Thanks for posting all these great pictures so we could join you and Kathy. Your smiles made me happy! Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

