Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps Blog Party

Hi everyone! Anyone ready for a little blog party?

Welcome to Prickley Pear’s release of new clear stamp sets and coordinated dies.
To celebrate this new release we are having a three day long Blog Party with loads of inspirations by the Design Team and a give away! One happy participant will win a $ย 20 gift certificate to the web shop. All you have to do is leave a comment on each of the participating blogs and tell us what you think about the new release. Last day to enter is Monday 13thย midnight EST. The winner will be drawn randomly at one of the participating blogs, one of the days and will be presented on the Prickley Pear Blog on Tuesday.
I made a friendship card for my blog party project featuring my favorite new release clear stamp set Mini Butterflies and the matching Mini Butterflies Die. Love, love, love this new set! Think I’m going to be addicted to this one. With all the sweet images to choose from, the only difficulty is choosing which one to use first.
My favorite color combo recently is yellow mixed with gray. Just can’t get enough of that look. Here I paired them with a small pop of red for an instant burst of sunshine. Makes me think of spring, and boy, am I ever ready!

To create the focal butterflies, I die cut 8 of the largest butterflies from cream cardstock and stamped each image with gray ink. Punched 4 squares from patterned paper for the backdrop and added a layered butterfly to the center of each block using foam adhesive for dimension. I bent up the wings on the top butterflies to give even more depth.

Added a rub on sentiment strip and tied up the card with a band of yellow lace and a vintage red button.

Hope you’ve enjoyed day one of our three-day blog party! Be sure to stop back by the Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps blog tomorrow for more great inspiration as the party continues. Here’s a list of the hop for this weekend.

Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Happy hopping, everyone! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!
43 thoughts on “Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps Blog Party

  1. This is lovely Audrey! You’ve chosen the perfect design to show off those stamps. Great color scheme too. Love all the stitching and the gorgeous yellow lace. This one will be popular on your hop. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs!

  2. Love butterflies, so this card certainly speaks to me! It is so pretty! The color combo works beautifully together. Have a great weekend. We may get another teaser of snow tonight and tomorrow–I wish it would be significant! I know you’re looking for spring but not me yet! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. could you ever tire of butterflies with this stamp set, nice card with the demensional ‘popping’ of butterflies, thanks for sharing

  4. Wow, Audrey! I would never think of putting yellow and gray together, but you popped color with the red button…love it! Super panels with perfect sewing! And, great use of the gorgeous yellow lace, so pretty! Take care and have a wonderful weekend, hugs!!:-))

  5. This is amazing! LOVE the spring look to this…actually made me a little sad when I looked out the window and saw snow. {spring cannot come quickly enough!} Again, amazing card!
    Jasmine
    alittledabofglue.blogspot

  6. Beautiful card, I love how soft and sweet look!

    Hey Audrey, I was just browsing through my old posts in the hotel room this evening (can’t sleep : ( LOL), and I was curious and went to check out the very first comment I had because I remember I was thrilled getting a comment from a stranger for the first time, I cant really “track down” the first person since she is no longer has a blog but guess what, the 2nd “stranger” was YOU!!!! How nice!!!! Still THANKFUL for that comment from stranger!!! : )

    sending lots of sunshine from the sunny island of Singapore

  7. Your card looks amazing. I love the happy feeling it has and all that wonderful stitching looks fabulous.. This is such a wonderful design my friend..

    Hugs, Linda

Leave a Reply

