Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all!  After all the hustle and bustle, Christmas Eve is now upon us, and everything is right in the world.  What a peaceful and beautiful morning.  The kids are filled with excitement, the presents are bought and wrapped, the cookies are baked, the cards are mailed, and now we can just relax, spend time together, think of the meaning of the season, and wait for Santa!

I do have one quick scrappy page to share this morning that is full of special meaning to me at this time of year.  I made it from my first “shop from your stash” kit I put together for my crop last Saturday.  The idea behind this is to put together your own kit from supplies you have on hand and create 2 pages and 2 cards from each kit before you make your next kit.  After 3 kits, you can shop for something new.  My scrappy friend, Kim, came up with this fun challenge and has posted the full details on her blog.  She’s also offering some prizes if anybody wants to play along!  I thought this was such a great idea.  Here’s another peek at the first kit I put together.

my-kit2

And my first page.

la-posadas

These photos are so precious to me.  I’ve been hoarding them for years, not knowing quite how to scrap them.  They are busy and have little focal point..Nik is even cut off on the middle one.  Even so, they are all that I have, and I love them anyway.  That’s my little Nik with her arms in the air at her preschool Christmas pagent when she was just two years old.  The children did a Mexican presentation of La Posadas in the church at school.  La Posadas means the “inns”.  The children line up in a procession with two children at the front carrying a statue of Mary on a camel.  They walk down the aisle, stopping to knock at all the inns seeking room for Mary.  Such a beautiful Christmas story.  Nik had her hands in the air the whole time because she had finally found us out in the church audience, and she was filled with pure excitement to see us.  How sweet she was!  They grow up so quickly.

I made this page based off sketch #6 over at the Inspired Blueprints blog site.  If you all like sketches, and haven’t checked this site out yet, you really should go take a peek.  They have a wonderful interactive community there with a full gallery, 2 new sketches per month, contests and prizes, and a fabulous design team for plenty of inspiration.

I want to take a moment before I go to thank my sweet blogging friends, Krista and Jocelyn for this wonderful award.

kreativ-blogger

Thank you so much for thinking of me, girls!  You’ve made my day!

And now, from the bottom of my heart, I wish you all a safe, beautiful, fantastic Christmas filled with love, family, friends, and good cheer!

Merry Christmas everyone!

16 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. So precious this page is , Audrey ! wonderful that you’re scrapping Christmas past too during this holiday season .

    We’ve finished a fun Christmas eve already over here – Here’s wishing you & your sweet family a Blessed Christmas holiday season ahead !

    hugs !

  2. Audrey, reading your story about this LO and how you have held on to these pics so touched my heart~!~~~ They do grow up so very fast. I LOVE what you did with them!!!! We too are done and now just waiting to go to dinner and to church! Tomorrow will be the big day with the boys. They visit their other Grandmother and Grandfather on Christmas Eve, so we will have a house full on Christmas Day! Again, wishing you and your family a heartfelt Holiday and I am so very glad that we have found one another. ENJOY, sit back and relax!!!!

  3. Merry Christmas, Audrey!

    I love Kimmy’s idea of SYOS – I feel like I already have my own store. lol Love your kit you put together and the precious layout! Sometimes those not so perfect photos make the most special layouts, don’t they?

  4. Hey hun! love the layout of little Nik…she has really grown huh? i love the photos and you scrapped them perfectly. Just wanted to pop over and wish you and your family a very MERRY CHRISTMAS! big hugs!!! ♥

  5. Merry Christmas Audrey! Love the kit idea! Your page turned out beautiful-sometimes I think less than perfect pictures have so much more meaning and beauty than a masterpiece.

  6. Merry Chirstmas, Audrey. I just love the kit idea. Such a beautiful page you made from it. I love the fact that the photos are so special.

  7. WOWEEEEEEE – Audrey that layout just knocks my socks off. Amazing, wonderful, precious are the three words that immediately spring to mind.
    Thanks for playing along and I hope to see many more gorgeous creations!

Leave a Reply

