Good Reads with Authentique

Hiya Sweeties, and happy Monday to you! I hope all my momma friends out there had a very wonderful Mother’s Day weekend!

AudreyPettit-Favorite-GoodReadsDiary2Today I am excited to share with you a project featuring a brand new collection from Authentique called Favorite. At the risk of sounding too cliche, I think Favorite is one of my all-time favorite Authentique collections ever. I just adore this happy and sunny collection, filled with warm colors and pretty floral prints….so perfect for all your spring and summer crafting needs. And even better than that, this new line has some fun new products that I think you will really love.

AudreyPettit-Favorite-GoodReadsDiaryOne of these new products is a booklet of Authentic Life Cards.  These 3×4 journaling cards are perfectly suited for pocket scrapbooking, and so much more. I thought this card, with the fabulous Jane Austen quote, was fitting for a new altered diary. Which of all my important nothings shall I tell you first?

AudreyPettit-Favorite-GoodReadsDiary4Along with the new Authentic Life Card, I dressed up the diary with paper from the 6×6 Paper Bundle and cardstock stickers from the Details sticker sheet. Seam binding trim and vintage ric rac. And a few candy buttons to finish things off.

AudreyPettit-Favorite-GoodReadsDiary3Be sure to stop by the Authentique blog today to see the full reveal of the gorgeous new Favorite collection. And don’t forget to leave a comment while you are there for a chance to win a collection pack of this new line for yourself! Good luck, everyone, and thanks so much for stopping by today!

19 thoughts on “Good Reads with Authentique

  1. LOVE THIS! The blues and yellows are so cheerful, and the fact that it’s a journal, well that’s a project after my own heart! Wonderful project!

  2. What a beautiful collections! I can see why you like it! It was gorgeous color and such a wonderful quote! I’ll have to check out this collection for sure! Have a great week!:-)

  3. Love! The blue and yellow prints are so pretty together. This little journal would be such a good gift for book club fan. I love the little hinges you added on the side. It’s just so pretty!

  4. Love the color combo of this collection and the pretty notebook you created!!! Happy belated Mother’s Day to you!!!

  5. Your notebook is WONDERFUL! What a fabulous idea – my Reading diary is really boring compared to this. I want one for myself but would love to make some for my bookclub girlfriends too – thanks so much for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

