Anchored NoteCards with Authentique

 

AudreyPettit-Anchored-SailAwayNotecardsI am one giddy momma this morning! Operation Dorm Move-Out went off without a hitch yesterday, and my boy is now officially home for the summer! Of course there is much jealousy on the part of the Little Missy, who still has another month to go before her summer begins, and much mirth on the part of the boy, who gets to gloat in the meantime…..but all I feel is happy, happy, happy! Best Mother’s Day present on earth!

AudreyPettit-Anchored-SailAwayNotecards2I’ve gotten a bit behind in sharing some of my Authentique projects with you. This is a little notecard and matching envelope set I made for the Authentique blog featuring the adorable Anchored collection, and the Photo Mat die from our recent product partner, Top Dog Dies.

AudreyPettit-Anchored-SailAwayNotecards3The old-timey Polaroid style frames are very hot trends in the market right now. I love how well they work for just about any papercrafting project. Of course the frames are perfect for photos, but they are also great for accenting journaling cards or embellishments, or framing focal images on cards, like I’ve done here.

AudreyPettit-Anchored-SailAwayNotecards4

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. And to all you fabulous mother’s out there, wishing you a very Happy Mother’s Day!

 

19 thoughts on “Anchored NoteCards with Authentique

  1. Love these cards. They look so nostalgic and summery. I really like how you used the frames and accented them with the buttons and all. Enjoy your time with your DS. I have to wait until July to give mine a hug but he will be home for a whole week which rarely happens. Happy Mother’s Day weekend.

  2. Oh my stars this is AWESOME! I love the reds and blues and of course the nautical theme. So fun and so perfect for summer!

    Enjoy having all home for summer!

  3. These are adorable Audrey and make me long for days of sunshine and sailing the high seas! It’s funny I’m writing/procrastinating getting a nautical project up myself as we speak :). Great minds!

    Amy*

  4. Awesome work there Audrey, you put so much into them and I really love this collection!
    You got an early Mother’s day gift there already, have fun with your kids! And of course, happy mother’s day happy mom!

  5. Audrey, your note cards are DELIGHTFUL!! Soooo HAPPY for you that Pete is BACK in the nest for the summer!!

  6. Stunning! I just love the nautical theme anything! And the polaroid look is fabby you’ve cleverly applied to your cards is perfect! Love the string wrapped frames and the little bow-ed buttons! Cute as can be. This range would be wonderful for cruise/sailing pics! Absolutely fabulous Audrey! So glad your boy is home, and soon you will have your daughter home too… a month just flies by… I have one home and two away… but I know they will be in touch tomorrow. Have a WONDERFUL Mother’s Day!
    xx

  7. Welcome home to Pete! I know you’re one happy camper for sure. I just love the nautical themes on your cards Audrey. The die cut frames work so great for layering. :-)

  8. Gosh…this is nautical-themed perfection my friend! I love your gorgeous creations! And enjoy the summer with your kids!

Leave a Reply

