Colorful Life with Authentique

 

Hiya Sweeties! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend! Recently the Authentique team paired up with Sweet Stamp Shop for a week of fun and inspiration, and today I’m here to share my project, a fun and colorful card using Authentique’s Be(You)tiful collection, and Sweet Stamp Shop stamps.

AudreyPettit-BeYoutiful-SweetStampShop-Colorful

I was sent the Color Wheel clear stamp set to play with, and the first thing I thought of when I saw the wheel was a sun. I had been dying to try the fun sunburst technique that is so popular these days, and this seemed the perfect opportunity. So I pulled out all the warm yellow and orange tones of the Be(You)tiful collection papers to create a bright and happy all-occasion card in this fun sunburst pattern.

AudreyPettit-BeYoutiful-SweetStampShop-Colorful3 The color wheel was stamped on water color paper and lightly colored to match the papers. I die cut the image with my Sizzix zig zag circle dies, and added a good and liberal messy coating of gold embossing powder. Stamped the sentiment on vellum to add to the bottom corner. Isn’t it so fun to see old trends come back in vogue?

AudreyPettit-BeYoutiful-SweetStampShop-Colorful2

If you’re not familiar with the sunburst technique, I’ve got the complete step by steps up on the Authentique blog. And thanks so much for stopping by! Hope your weeks are off to a great start. Mine is going to be fabulous, I can just tell. I’m giddy already. This guy right here is coming home this week!!

P1020876Thursday morning, bright and early, I’m heading up to help him move out of his dorm room. Then it’s back here for the summer. And that, my friends, makes me feel like dancing!

skeleton

20 thoughts on “Colorful Life with Authentique

  1. Wow, this card has so many techniques in it. Love the sunburst with your stitching. I could never have the patience to do that! The gold embossing really makes it all pop and the stamping on the vellum is very sweet. Glad to see some vellum again! Enjoy your time with your son this summer! I sense you are just a tad bit excited about that. Rightly so.

  2. Well, see how fast that year went! Hard to believe when you look back! Gosh time flies!

    Your card is amazing! Truly lovely. Love your design and off to leave you some love!

    Happy early summer fun!

  3. LOL..love the skeleton dancing! Your boy gets out of school early! My girl doesn’t finish until the 2nd week of June. I can totally understand that you’re going to be the the happy momma having both kids home with you:)

    LOVE how you combined Authentique and Sweet Stamp Shop. Your card is amazing and I have to check out that tut again!

    Have a super week Audrey!

  4. Your happiness is palpable Audrey!
    Love your sunburst card.
    It’s nice to see it in pastel colors ;)
    Thank You~

  5. That is Awesome News Audrey!!! You will be a busy Mama…but very happy :)

    You card is Fantastic!!! Oh so love the color wheel!!!

  6. This is an awesome card Audrey! Wish you were on bloglovin so your new posts would just come to my email – so easy to keep up with them there! I know how excited you are to have your son back home for awhile. It seems like the time we have with them passes so quickly! Enjoy!

  7. You’re too funny, Audrey, with the dancing skeleton! Glad that you’ll have your family all together for awhile. Your card is fantastic! I love the sunburst and the amazing stitching.

  8. Your card is amazing, Audrey! Love all the stitching for the fab starburst technique! Great color wheel and vellum, too! The dancing skeleton is too cute! How wonderful that your son will be back home for the summer with you!:-) I know you’ll be enjoying Mother’s Day on Sunday…have fun!:-)

  9. So sweet and perfect!
    So happy that your boy is coming home, I would be dancing too if my kids come back, and now I am jealous, Clare won’t have break till late May, and Dolce stays in NYC till late June (sad mommy here!)

  10. That is one beautiful card. Love the messy embossing part.:)
    Looks like you will be having a wonderful summer with your brood home with you my friend! :)

  11. This is one of the best sunburst cards I’ve seen. The papers are gorgeous and I love the bit of vellum at the bottom. Nice and soft. :-) Hope all goes well with the move back home for Pete. Hugs!

  12. beautiful card! I love the sunburst ! Looks like alot of work with he stiching! You always do such beautiful stitching Audrey!Beautiful design! Enjoy that son this summer!!

  13. Hey silly girl! I can’t believe Pete is done with school already! YAY! I’m happy for you because I know this makes you happy! :-) LOVE your card – so creative and pretty. XOXO

  14. hahaha… you are so funny… (love your dance!!!)
    Your card…. how do you think of all the wonderful things you do creating cards??!!!! Every time I come here – I’m delighted! (and motivated) Truly LOVE your sunburst – the colour palette is so pretty and serene and the patterns contrast so brilliantly. Frame/embossing in gold is a wonderful detail as with the touch of vellum….just amazing!

Leave a Reply

