Precious Baby Blocks

CHA sneak peeks are flying everywhere these days, and I have been loving what I’ve been seeing so far. Out of all the new product releases, I have to say that I am truly so very excited about the upcoming new Authentique collections coming out this spring. Authentique is showing 10 collections at CHA this week. Ten! I cannot wait for you all to see!

AudreyPettit-Precious-BabyBlocks One of the new collections is this one here. It’s an adorable baby line called Precious, filled with sweet vintage-inspired prints and images. Best part is, this line is geared towards both genders, with an equal mix of pinks, blues, yellows, and greens. So whether you need to celebrate a baby boy, a baby girl, or you don’t even know yet, Precious has you covered.

AudreyPettit-Precious-BabyBlocks3When I think of babies, I think of baby toys, and little wooden blocks like this are just an iconic image, aren’t they? Perfect for a little boy’s room.

AudreyPettit-Precious-BabyBlocks4Just a few wooden blocks, covered with a variety of boy prints from the 6×6 Paper Bundle, embellished with Precious Details Cardstock Stickers. I added some painted chipboard stars and letters, with a few wooden buttons thrown in.

AudreyPettit-Precious-BabyBlocks5Tied the top up with bows and tags and big rusty bells. I have the complete step-by-step directions up on the Authentique blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit-Precious-BabyBlocks2Since my oldest is now in college, it’s not often I get to play with sweet baby things. My how quickly the time goes!

22 thoughts on “Precious Baby Blocks

  1. One of my favourite things at winters CHA is seeing the baby lines this one is sooo adorable. I love the way you have decorated the classic blocks and done with the scale of 6×6 they a ‘re absolutely perfect!

  2. Can we get any more precious??? I think not! I love love love the way you designed and embellished! Huge fan as you know! :-)

    Left you some love on the Authentique Paper blog.

  3. Hi Audrey! This is such a lovely project! You are totally amazing! So many gorgeous details. These blocks would be a treasured keepsake for someone… Are you sure you can’t hop on a plane and join us in LA this week? I’m excited to see the new Authentique (and extra excited to see what you’ll make with it!)

  4. Oh wow…this is such a SWEET project. I must get some of this paper line for my little nephew.

    And thank you for the sweet comment that you left for me on the Imaginisce blog. Hugs!!!!

  5. Hello dear Audrey,

    10 Collections? wow!
    I love your set of blocks, they’re absolutely darling and so well photographed.
    Thank You for the inspiration. You are such a wonderful ambassador for Authentique!

    I hope the crops are not ruined by the terrible cold temp

  6. hola me encantaria recibir informacion.de como se hacen esas bellas cosas que publican! me encantan!! me gusta mucho hacer manualidAdes!!! es muy lindo lo que hacen!!

Leave a Reply

