Happiest Day

This weekend, I tackled the big project of taking down the Christmas decorations. Sure seems bare around here now. But then January always feels a bit bleak to me after the festivities of the holidays. Fortunately, we have the excitement of CHA and new scrapbooking products to look forward to this week. That should cheer us all up nicely.

AudreyPettit-Wishes-HappiestDayCardSharing another card I made for the Authentique booth today. This is the adorable Wishes collection again, and just a super simple design using the 6×6 Paper Bundle and a journaling card from the Enhancements Cut Apart Sheet.

AudreyPettit-Wishes-HappiestDayCard3I added a big red button, a few candy buttons, and a bit of trim.  The cutie pie pinwheel and striped scalloped border are from the Details cardstock stickers.

AudreyPettit-Wishes-HappiestDayCard2Sweet and simple and satisfying my current love affair with the color gray. I don’t see that crush ending anytime soon!

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! And tell me, been seeing any new sneak peeks you’ve been crushing on?

21 thoughts on “Happiest Day

  1. Definitely the perfect card to give to your child! Love the colors and the collection!

    I tackled Christmas too! Just need to break the big tree down and put all the many many tubs away. Ugh! It is blah here too! Boo!

  2. Yep, took my stuff down last Friday. But I replaced a lot with snowflakes and a winter banner. (we don’t get a lot of snow) Love the card. A card from you would make anyone forget they’re a year older.

  3. Oh Audrey, this is so pretty. Love the papers and all the fun layers you put together. Might tackle putting things away, with -45 wind chill I won’t be going anywhere. Kinda always dread it…like packing away memories. I did clear my studio and have my Hearts out and ready to play with Valentines ideas.
    Stay warm

  4. Cute card. Love the sweet pinwheel and the red candy dots! I always look forward to the sneak peeks too. Simple Stories has some interesting scrapbooking ideas coming that I NEED, lol.

  5. I’m lovin’ all the peeks, Audrey, including the Wishes collection… so pretty. I have a sneak of it scheduled for Wednesday on my blog.
    Have a happy Monday! It’s freezing here… temps been dropping all day… at -4 right now.

  6. Yep, did my decorations yesterday too…. kinda looks a bit boring now… but I guess that’s the contrast we want when we put them up again next Christmas!!
    Your card is just divine with the red white and grey…. and the little pop of yellow with the pinwheel…that’s cute! Yep, I’ve seen a few collections out and about that are musts! It’s always a treat to visit here!

  7. I knowhat you mean about the house looking bare after Christmas! I just took the tree down….I miss the lights! I always threaten to keep it up all year and decotate it for the diffent holids, but never do lol!!

    Such a pretty card!!!! I would love to go to CHa someday…Another thing I say every year!!

  8. Sweet but definitely not simple in my opinion. I often ask myself where you got the idea. Your cards always turn out gorgeous. And you know; I appreciate red lately…. ( love is bit too much hee hee) .This card is a perfect example why Authentique asked you to join their team!

  9. That little ruffle at the bottom and cute pin wheel make this so sweet. Don’t get me started on the CHA stuff on my wish list. LOL I’d be in debt for years. :-) Hugs!

Leave a Reply

