Sizzix: Who Are You?

Whoareyou_DT_graphic

Good morning, friends!  Today I have an exciting post to share with you!  Sizzix has a new campaign all about YOU, and they would like to know…. Who Are You? Submit a photo of you and your favorite Sizzix creation and tell us 3 words that describe you for your chance to win a trip to our global headquarters in Lake Forest, California (USA) for you and a friend, or a $100 Sizzix gift card… just by telling us Who Are You! It’s that simple!

525d8eec9c47a-Whoareyou_entry

As part of the fun, each Sizzix designer is sharing three words about ourselves.  Here’s me in a nutshell.

Animal Lover

I am a huge animal lover. My college degree is actually in zoology, and over the years I’ve worked as a park ranger, zookeeper, and vet assistant. I’ve had the opportunity of working with animals from every class- amphibians, reptiles, birds, and mammals. Currently, our family includes an adoptive Golden Retriever pup and a wee hedgehog baby.

Me & CrissyBenjamin Tinpins

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Halloween Nut

Ok, I admit it! I’m completely bonkers about Halloween! I decorate my whole house for the holiday. Here’s a peek at my mantel right now.

P1030646

Unorganized

I am completely, hopelessly unorganized. I’m not afraid of Halloween…..but I am afraid of my scrap studio. I can’t even show it. Disaster.

So now tell us, Who are YOU? We want to know! For more information on the Sizzix Who Are You campaign, please visit our campaign page. And to enter the contest, please go here. Good luck everyone! And thanks for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “Sizzix: Who Are You?

  1. Yay! I am not the only one who fears their crafty space. Mine is rather small and well hopeless as well!

    Love getting to know you a bit better! What an awesome background!

  2. Oh what fun! I don’t know which Sizzix creation is MY favorite may have to make a new one to narrow it down :). Cute pic of you and the pooch. I too of terrified of my craft space and so is the electrician whom I’ve ensnared (more than once) in my ribbon stash hanging from the ceiling. My studio is plotting to eat me and any service man that dares stumble upon it :)

    Amy*

  3. What a fabulous campaign! Unfortunately, I don’t currently own anything Sizzix. (Gasp! Say it isn’t so!) Glad to find out a little more about you though! A baby hedgehog! How cute! And you share my love of Halloween and fear of an organized scrap room! LOL!

  4. Hehe…I’m constantly reorganizing my supplies…it never ends! Love that you love animals….me too! I love visiting the zoo…love giraffes!

  5. We are soylmates divided by an ocean!!! My bachelors degree is on animal science I have been my husband assistant for countless years he is a veterinarian. We gave ATM 2 rescued dogs, a cat, a guinea pig and a hand fed parakeet
    And as I was writing my bio for csi I was shamelessly admitting that in order to be creative I produce in chaos. If my scrap table is not messy I am NOT producing , LOL!!!!

Leave a Reply

