Very Merry with Authentique

Heeeello, my friends! And a very happy Friday to you!

AudreyPettit-Tradition-VeryMerryChristmasCardToday I’m reaching into my archives a bit to share with you a holiday card I made for Authentique’s CHA Create N’ Connect booth this summer. This is the Tradition collection. Such a pretty and unusual color spin on a very traditional palette, don’t ya think? Reminds me of those Nordic ski sweaters you see so often during the winter months. And being a Swede myself, I think that’s kinda groovy.

Who says groovy anymore???

Today is a big day for us. Our annual 2013 Halloween Haunted House Tour officially begins today. First stop, Paige’s house. That silly girl thinks she’s going to beat me this year. I say, she’d better bring it!!

:)

_____________________________________________________________

Supplies:

Authentique Tradition Collection:
6×6 Paper Bundle
Enhancements 12×12 Cut Apart Sheet
Elements Cardstock Stickers
Photo Corners: Therm O Web
Trim: May Arts
Buttons: vintage
Clip: Craft Supply
Ink: Clearsnap

18 thoughts on “Very Merry with Authentique

  1. I loke these colors and have been experimenting with a similar color palette for Christmas cards. Love that Audrey bow and the little white clip at the top. Good luck on the tour, I am sure your home looks “Spoooooktacular”!

  2. What a súper cute card!! It’s true it has a sweater vibe to it! Well I would live to be on the tour today you girls are gonna have soooo much fun. And Paige beware of my girl SHE is going to beat you Again!!!!

  3. A gorgeous Christmas card! Yes, it does remind me of a Nordic sweater, so pretty! Love the big red bow, too! And, I’m so looking forward to seeing all the photos of the Halloween Tour…have FUN!:-)

  4. Groovy Baby! I love it! Your card is everything I love and more! Love the clip in white, the trim, seam binding, twine! Oh so perfect! Thanks for sharing it with us to enjoy! Have fun on the Halloween Tour. I have not even thought about decorating yet! Lots going on and not enough time.

  5. Yah! I can’t wait to see your pics for the house tour! Always a fun time of year!

    I love the card and the ‘different’ color combo! It definitely works!!!!!! :)

  6. Love the patterns of this card–so pretty! (I’m a fan of those Nordic sweaters and am dying to own one. In fact, I’ll be getting a belated birthday present of one next month.) I am looking forward to hearing about the Halloween House contest–hope you are taking photos to share. Good Luck! :)

  7. A great Nordic sweater look for sure… love all your layers, Audrey and the white hinge clip. Did you paint that? I’ve not seen white ones… I really like the look!
    Have a fun tour this year… and no worries… you are a sure win!

  8. Oh boy am I way behind on my visits. So sorry my friend. Love all the fun patterns on these papers. The clip is a cute embellie. YAY! House tour time. Let’s see what you girls have got this year. :-)

Leave a Reply

