Best Day Ever with BasicGrey

Every once in awhile, I get a hold of a product that I love so much, I’m almost afraid to use it. That’s how I felt about the new wood veneer cards from BasicGrey’s beautiful Persimmon collection. Lordie, have you seen those things? Too fabulous! But I did it, my friends…

AudreyPettit BG Persimmon Autumn Card4Pulled out my favorite piece from the set to share a fun fall-inspired card with you today. See what I mean? That lovely Autumn wood veneer is almost too pretty to use. But talk about an instant WOW on a card with very little work.

AudreyPettit BG Persimmon Autumn Card2Had a little fun with the garland strips, too, which I folded in half and placed diagonally across the card. Looks fancy, but is so easy since the garlands come already sewn into 12″ strips. Love it when all the work has already been done for you.

AudreyPettit BG Persimmon Autumn Card3The background has been pieced from a variety of the 6×6 papers. I added a bit of hemp and buttons, and a little kraft doily cut into two and tucked behind the veneer for detail. A pair of leaves and a sentiment strip from the Die Cut Cardstock & Transparencies pack finish things off.

Just a sweet little autumn card to celebrate my most favorite season of all. So glad I broke into my wood die cuts to play. But most of all, I’m glad I still have a few left I can hoard for later! ;)

___________________________________________

Supplies:

BasicGrey Persimmon Collection:
6×6 Paper Pad
Garland
Wood Veneer Cards
Die Cut Cardstock & Transparencies
Cardstock: The Kraft Outlet
Die: Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps
Buttons: Foofala
Trim: May Arts
Ink: Clearsnap

20 thoughts on “Best Day Ever with BasicGrey

  1. Oh Boy! I just bought a bunch of Authentique Papers thanks to you and now, it looks like i need to get my hands on the Persimon (love that name BTW) collection! Stop it Audrey! Stop it already! You’re too good, it hurst my wallet ;o)

    Seriously Amazing Audrey! Wow!! Thank YOu~

  2. Oh…my…goodness!!! That wood piece is amazing. All these fun bits and pieces you’ve been showcasing lately could really get me in trouble. Hee hee. Absolutely beautiful card for the fall season. Hugs!

  3. Um gee jaw dropping! Love having easy to put together pretties! It’s so hard jumping into that stash sometimes, but then we would never get to share it with you!

  4. Oh my this is gorgeous. I see your hesitation in using these lovelies up. You can always get more, right? I must hop on over to BG and check out this line. You put this card together in beautiful style. Love the mini banner too.

  5. I know exactly what you mean by loving a product so much you don’t want to use it! Seems I’ve got a few of those things tucked away myself–for what, I don’t know! I love your card! So many wonderful details that make it look like a lot of work. Perfect for the fall!

  6. You have an incredible knack for layering Audrey. Little touches here and there. Always ending with a perfect composition that is so reflective of your beautiful style. This is no exception. I love looking at your layers.:)

  7. Wow! Such a beauty, Audrey! What layered goodness you have on this gorgeous fall card! Love those wood pieces placed perfectly! And, all so lovely in beautiful color for your fab creation!

Leave a Reply

