Home with Little Yellow Bicycle

I have a couple of fall cards up on the Little Yellow Bicycle blog featuring the new Feels Like Home collection. I’m so excited to share the first of them here with you today.  A little warm and cozy number done up in a rich autumnal color palette of orange and brown…..my most favorite color of all! :)

AudreyPettit LYB FLH FallHomeCardBesides the warm colors of falling leaves, when I think of fall, my thoughts always turn towards home, my sweet little family, and my many blessings. All those happy feelings are captured here on this card for me. I just love that house from the Feels Like Home Wooden Shapes. I can see the three of us snuggled up inside, sipping hot cider (aka- watching Netflix…)

AudreyPettit LYB FLH FallHomeCard2

The wooden shapes are beautiful left as-is, but they are also fun and easy to alter to fit your project. I added a bit of ink to my house for color, then gave it a glossy shine with clear embossing powder. Just a little extra attention grabber. I think the shine pairs well with the chipboard shapes I added, too.

AudreyPettit LYB FLH FallHomeCard3Besides the chipboard, I had fun layering one of the die cut journaling cards with several of the gorgeous Decorative Edges Cardstock shapes. The pre-printed sentiment on the journaling card worked perfectly with my theme, especially after I covered part of the wording. I added a pretty canvas banner, buttons, twine, and leaves from the Paper Crafting Kit to finish things off.

Stop by the blog for more fabulous Feels Like Home project ideas. And thanks so much for stopping by, my friends!

September11

Supplies:
FLH-304 6x6 Paper Pack
FLH-133 Decorative Edge Cardstock
FLH-201 Canvas Stickers
FLH-305 Paper Crafting Kit
FLH-279 Chipboard Shapes
FLH-278 Wood Shapes
FLH-134 Journaling Cards
22 thoughts on “Home with Little Yellow Bicycle

  1. This is AMAZING!!!!!I just adore those wooden pieces and they way you altered that sweet little house. My absolute fave is those leaves hanging in there in those sumptuous colors! and the keyhole inside the heart of the word home ♥♥♥

  2. Audrey, I love BOTH of your “fall home” cards!! (Though the blog features a FRAMED paper craft, it is easy to visualize as a card.)

    I find myself, when laboring over a card of my own making, thinking, “How would Audrey add LAYERS to this thing??!!” Ha!

  3. The colors are so rich and delightful! Love all the Audrey layers and that signature bow. I never thought of altering the wooden shapes. I have a bunch of those and will have to give it a try. Thanks for the inspiration. I love fall and I love this card!

Leave a Reply

