Sweet Treats with Authentique

The armchair races continue here at my house as the second day of floor show gets underway in Vegas for CHA Create N Connect Summer 2013. I don’t know about you guys, but I absolutely love seeing all the amazing projects and booth displays. It’s almost as though all that energy and excitement jumps right through the computer screen. Have you seen any favorites so far? I have to say that I always, always adore what Brandin does with the Webster’s Pages booth……..of course I’m a little biased there. ;) And I really enjoyed Tim Holt’z Alterations Winter Wonderland setup, too. Can’t wait to see what’s in store for today.

AudreyPettit_June_Sweetness_SweetTreatSet

No talk of favorite booths would be complete without a mention of Authentique’s fabulous shabby chic display. The rugged, chippy old wooden crates Samantha and Emily used for shelving is right up my funky junk alley. Here’s another sweet treat project I made for the booth featuring Authentique’s happy Sweetness collection.

AudreyPettit_June_Sweetness_SweetTreatSet3

A simple pocket pouch is my favorite go-to treat holder. You can easily change up the size or shape to fit any theme or occasion, and they hold any number of treats like candy sticks or bars. They’re also perfect for letters, notes, photos, or even gift cards. Love that versatility.

AudreyPettit_June_Sweetness_SweetTreatSet2

The candy pouch is a great way to contain smaller loose treats like these. Just fill a cello bag with sweets and wrap it in paper. An oval die cut opening in the front gives a quick peek of the goodies inside.

And here they are at CHA, although minus the rock candy sticks…….

authentique booth

Perhaps someone is enjoying some sweet treats of their own?

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a fabulous day!

______________________________________________

Supplies:

Authentique Sweetness Collection:
“decadent” 12×12 paper
“premium” 12×12 paper
“novelty” 12×12 paper
“enhancements” 12×12 cut-apart paper
“components” 6×12 textured die cut paper accents

Authentique Seasons: Summer Collection:6×12 “components” sticker

Stamp: Hampton Art/Authentique
Trim: Stampin’Up, Webster’s Pages, May Arts
Felt Flower: Epiphany Crafts
Dies: Sizzix
Ink: Imagine Crafts
Buttons, Binder Clip: Craft Supply

21 thoughts on “Sweet Treats with Authentique

  1. Audrey you’ve knocked it out of the park again! These are gorgeous! I’m generally not a pink and blue kind of girl, but these make me want change my tune!

  2. So sweet, all of these projects! It must be fun to see your projects featured at CHA! I was searching some ideas on Pinterest and saw several of your projects pinned!

  3. Ha! Somebody made off with the goodies! LOL This will draw them into the booth like flies…but good ones. hee hee Fantastic projects Audrey!

  4. These are really sweet! Love your work for Authentique and I LOVE Authentique! I need to get my hands on more of their collections!

    Must say… love the pocket holding the rock candy sticks! They sure look purty in there :)

  5. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! I love how you made these. You are quickly becoming my little enabler. I must add this paper to my wish list. :)

  6. ohmgee, i love love love these!!! so cute and cheerful and pretty! wow you’ve been busy my sweet friend! congrats on all your DTs. how fabulous! *hugs* and much aloha, steph :)

Leave a Reply

