For You Money Holder with Sizzix

Hello everyone, and happy Wednesday! I am emerging from my craft cave long enough this morning to share with you a fun project that’s up on the Sizzix blog this week. June is a busy month for gift giving between weddings and graduation. One of my favorite gifts to give the new couple or young graduate is good old cash, so today I’m going to share with you a quick and easy way to create a fabulous money holder, perfect for all such special occasions.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix For You Money Holder

Not only does this little folder hold money, it also has room within for a tucked note or tag, so this does double duty as both gift packaging and gift card, all in one. You gotta love that!

Audrey Pettit Sizzix For You Money Holder2

And made from just a single sheet of paper, this folder is easy and very inexpensive to make. I’ve got the complete step by step tutorial up on the Sizzix blog, if you’re interested in learning more.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix For You Money Holder3

Including tips on how to make this beautiful flower from coffee filters, re-inkers, and the Flowers, 3-D #2 die from Eileen Hull.

Audrey Pettit Sizzix For You Money Holder4

Audrey Pettit Sizzix For You Money Holder5

Well, my friends, I am off and running once again! Gotta get back to CHA projects, and first thing tomorrow morning, my son and I are heading to college orientation for a two-day power course. My head is spinning…..I thought summer was a time of relaxation! ;)

One day, though……..one day!

Sizzix Die Cutting Supplies

Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye, Glitz Designs
Ink, Chalk Pastels: Stampin’Up
Paint: Delta
String, Wire: Craft Supply

23 thoughts on “For You Money Holder with Sizzix

  1. Audrey, this is such a great idea for a money holder! How pretty! I have a wedding to go to soon and I may have to CASE this!

  2. I love everything about your project Audrey!
    From that distressed look to the soft flower!
    Fabulous!!
    TFS~

  3. This is a project we can all use. Seems like I’m always needing a money holder… thanks, Audrey! Beautiful!
    Enjoy that time alone with your son!!!

Leave a Reply

