A Little Pride with Authentique & Want2Scrap

Authentique Paper and Want2Scrap are teaming up this week to bring you tons of inspiration using Authentique Paper and Want2Scrap products! Most of you may know Want2Scrap for their awesome pearls, gems and rhinestones, but they also make very unique and intricate chipboard shapes. I have been so wowed by all the amazing ways the designers have been showcasing the chipboard this week. In keeping with my love for home decor projects, I created a fun little patriotic frame from my pieces and Authentique’s gorgeous new Americana line, Pride.
AudreyPettit_Want2Scrap_Pride_PursuitofHappinessFrame3
Aren’t those chipboard shapes fancy? I just love all the detail, and love how the two pieces look stacked together. I simply painted both, added a bit of ink, and adhered them with foam adhesive for a bit of depth.
AudreyPettit_Want2Scrap_Pride_PursuitofHappinessFrame2
The center embellishment was pretty quick and easy, too. A simple stitched circle in the background followed by a round tag die cut. I used papers from the 6×6 Bundle for both. Added some pretty ruffled trim behind the tag and popped it up with a bit of foam adhesive . I’m all about the dimension.
AudreyPettit_Want2Scrap_Pride_PursuitofHappinessFrame4
Dressed the tag up with a Studio Calico sunburst die cut from my stash and that adorable patriotic sticker from the Details sticker sheet. And yes, they are adhered with another layer of foam. I dipped the sticker into mica glitter before adding it to the die cut, as well. You can see just a bit of it peeking from the edges.
AudreyPettit_Want2Scrap_Pride_PursuitofHappinessFrameFor a final detail I tied some trims through the top of the tag and of course this needed a little Want2Scrap bling, too. The rhinestones and pearls blend with the mica glitter to add a subtle hint of sparkle. It’s girly and shabby all mixed up into one……….kinda like me! ;)
I’ve got the step-by-step directions up on the Authentique blog, if you’d like to take a peek.
Since Memorial Day is coming up this weekend, I figured it’s time to bust out all of my patriotic decor. My new little frame works perfectly on my front entryway table, along with a few other of my favorite things. I thought maybe you would enjoy seeing….
P1010967
P1010968
P1010970
P1010969
P1010972
P1010971My goodness, I do enjoy me some holidays!
Be sure to stop by both blogs this week to see lots more inspiration from the rest of the Authentique and Want2Scrap designers. And leave a comment for your chance to win some fabulous prize packages, too. Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!
____________________________________________
Supplies:
Authentique Pride Collection: 6×6 Bundle, Details Sticker Sheet
Want2Scrap: Nestaboard, Mother of Pearl Adhesive Say it in Bling Rhinestones, White Adhesive Mini Say it in Bling Pearls, Canvas
Die Cut: Studio Calico
Tag Die: Papertrey Ink
Trim: Making Memories, American Crafts, Glitz Designs
Ink: Clearsnap, SEI
Paint: Delta
Mica Glitter: Stampendous
Button: Rusty Pickle
Adhesive: Therm O Web

28 thoughts on “A Little Pride with Authentique & Want2Scrap

  1. Wow, Audrey! This is fabulous! I love that it is shabby and girly but with a patriotic theme. The swirl chipboard is lovely. The touch of red netting with the twine bow sets it off so pretty. :)

  2. Love your decoration !!! And I love your display. I have some red chargers and blue and white plates ! Thanks for the inspiration. Love your Uncle Sam statues, they are adorable.

  3. I wish I had the ability to put things together like you do. I just don’t have that “vision”; kind of need my already coordinated collections. :-( This is just another wonderful example of your super talent my friend. Hugs!

  4. Finally got a chance to update my blog today and spend some time checking on all my sweet friends. :) I just adore your holiday decorations (as usual!) Adorable card. Love the shape!

  5. You really know how to decorate, Audrey! I love your entranceway display. Those figurines are so precious. They looked beautiful paired with the dishes, wooden caddy and that adorable frame! Thanks for sharing. :)

  6. What an AMAZING display of PATRIOTISM and CREATIVITY combined!! Your ability to design beautiful layers on your projects is exceeded by NO ONE. Seriously.

    Love your posts, Audrey.

  7. Love your little frame Audrey, and I’m thinking that maybe it can be made into something of an ornament too? I have a patriotic tree I’m trying to fill, as it’s a little sparse in the way of decorations… It COULD look better! I’ll let you know if I can put something together.. As always, thanks for the wonderful inspiration! ~tina

  8. Wow! Love this gorgeous decorative shaped card, Audrey! You are so right about Authentique having some great paper, etc. It has really caught my eye! And, you create with their products in a fabulous way! Great job with this little patriotic beauty…love it! Have a great weekend, hugs!

Leave a Reply

