Mother’s Day with Therm O Web

SS-Promo

Therm O Web and Simple Stories are joining forces this week to bring you a ton of inspiration for last-minute Mother’s Day gift ideas. We’ve got lots of beautiful projects to share, and of course there are great prizes up for grabs. We’ll be giving away a collection pack of the gorgeous Vintage Bliss line, along with some amazing Therm O Web adhesive, of course. Be sure to visit both blogs for more details.

AudreyPettitThermOWebPocketPouchSet

Words simply cannot describe how happy the Vintage Bliss collection makes me. The sweet prints and soft color combo with a modern vintage twist are sooo up my shabby little alley. So of course I had an absolute ball creating this fun little gift set for Mother’s Day. There’s a pretty card for mom, and a giftie pocket pouch, too.

AudreyPettitThermOWebPocketPouchSet3

The card is lots of layers of my favorite patterns from the 12×12 Collection pack, mixed with matching cardstock stickers and rustic trims. I threw in some of my new Sizzix dies, as well. Created an unusual reverse-scallop border using the negative of the interlocking ovals decorative border strip die along the right side. I do so have a hard time letting anything go to waste. I played with negative space with the tags, too.

AudreyPettitThermOWebPocketPouchSet6

The pocket pouch can be filled with all sorts of sweets for mom. And you can easily adapt the size of your pocket to fit a variety of treats and customize it to perfectly suit your theme. Does Mom love coffee or tea, sweets or candy? How about filling this pouch with seed packets for a mom who loves to garden. Or bath and body products to pamper mom. The possibilities are endless.

AudreyPettitThermOWebPocketPouchSet5

I’ve got the full step-by-step directions for creating this gift pouch on the Therm O Web blog, if you’re interested in taking a peek.

AudreyPettitThermOWebPocketPouchSet4

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! It’s still rainy and gloomy here, but on a bright note……I just realized this is my 1,000th blog post. Phew! That’s a lot of yacking! I owe all of you a HUGE thank you for all the visits and sweet comments you’ve left for me over those 1,000 posts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…..blog buddies are the BEST!

_________________________________________________

Supplies:

Therm O Web Stitchn’Sew Woven Sew-In Interfacing- Soft
Therm O Web Fabric Fuse Tape
Therm O Web XL Memory Tape Runner
Therm O Web 3D Adhesive Squares
Therm O Web Medium Zots Clear Adhesive Dots
Simple Stories Vintage Bliss Collection:
12×12 Collection Kit and 12×12 Simple Basics Kit
Dies: Sizzix- On The Edge Distressed Doily, Thinlits Die Set Tags, Decorative Border Strip Ovals, Interlocking
Trim: Stampin’Up, American Crafts, Craft Supply
Gems: Want2Scrap

23 thoughts on “Mother’s Day with Therm O Web

  1. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous!!!!!!! Love that envelope type packaging with the flower on top so clever and elegant! Beautifully done I wish I wax on the recipient end of this fab parcel!

  2. These are beautiful Audrey!.. Was thinking of doing some of these myself, for some of the mothers at my church. I like your ideas for fillers too! ~tina

  3. Oh my oh my! this has to be one of my fave creations of yours. Love it all. But that little pocket with that fabulous signature Audrey bow is the BEST! Awesome!

  4. Oh gosh what beautiful papers! I have to tell you that gorgeous spoon in the goodie bag sent me over the moon. How cute is that!!! Congrats on hitting the thousand post mark. Looking forward to a thousand more. Hugs!

  5. I love this collection and bought it a while ago but haven’t done much with it yet!
    As always, seeing your fab’ projects totally inspires me!
    Thank You Audrey and BIG Congrats on your 1,000Th post, it’s a lot o creativity, that’s for sure!!

  6. WOW.. 1000 post.. Thats amazing. I do Love to drop in and see your projects my friend. I will be here for the next 1000. And your card and pouch is the most perfect mothers day gift. I love it..

    Hugs

  7. WOW! First congrats on 1000 posts! Amazing. THese are beautiful. I love that little pocket and the colors in this collection are divine:) Great stuff Audrey!

  8. What a wonderful set! I love the colours and patterns. And that you don’t like to waste stuff. Congrats on hitting the 1000 posts milestone….I enjoy visiting you to see your gorgeous creations! You do classy like no other! :)

  9. Oh my that floral pattern is delightful! What a gorgeous and happy color combination. Your little gift pouch is pure joy! I agree with you Audrey this collection makes me want to squeal with delight :)

    Amy*

Leave a Reply

