Simply Handmade Sewing

I think this may just be the strangest spring I’ve ever seen. Although Mother Nature has graced us with a few nice days here and there, it’s been pretty much non-stop cold, rainy gloom. And today we are rounding out the week with more of the same….

Fortunately, even amongst the drear, there are a few flowers blooming in my yard to remind me of sunny days ahead. I’ve been enjoying keeping a watch on them from the warm and secure confines of my sunroom, wrapped up all snug in my blankie. And still harboring the hope that all these showers will bring more May flowers, I have another pretty flower to share with you today, mixed in with some happy news.

Simply Handmade Cover

Look who made the cover of Simply Handmade Sewing!

What a happy surprise for me! I hope your weekend is filled with all kinds of happy, too!

 

27 thoughts on “Simply Handmade Sewing

  1. aDORable, Audrey!!! Just perfectly sweet! Is that one of those Epiphany gadgets in the center?…I want some of those!!!! Sure wish I could find some locally! Congrats, my dear!!!

  2. Congratulations, Audrey! The flower is beautiful! I need to get a copy of this. I picked up a copy of Create–Vintage and was happy to see some pretty projects of yours in it. Our weather has been picture perfect this week with comfortable temps and not a cloud in the sky. Enjoying it while it lasts! Happy National Scrapbooking Day tomorrow! :)

  3. Wish I knew how to type one of those big wolf whistles. hee hee You know I ALWAYS adore your sewing projects. This one is so sweet and it’s not hard to see why it graces the cover. Congratulations Audrey! Well deserved!

  4. Woohooo…big congrats, Audrey!!! Fab flower with great sewing detail around the petals, so pretty! Hope you have a wonderful weekend, hugs!

  5. hi Audrey!! well im delighted for you!!! excellent news to be published on the “front” of this fabulous magazine . huge hugz xx ps … the flower is absolutely gorgeous!!! ♥

  6. Way to go girl… congratulations!!!!!!!!!
    We just got back from Harrisonburg, VA, and I can tell you the weather was the same there… cold and cloudy the entire week and from what I hear, is still that way. We had a ball, though, in spite of it.

Leave a Reply

