Going Strong with Authentique

thermoweb-authentique

Continuing a week of Authentique and Therm O Web projects here on the blog. Today I’m going “Strong” with a bit of a rarity from me, a scrapbook layout, dedicated to my beautiful boy who will be graduating from high school this June.

AudreyPettit_April_Project2_Strong1

This photo makes me quite emotional. I am so proud of my boy, proud of the young man he has become. We are busy filling out college paperwork these days. Soon he will be heading out and starting a new chapter in his life. Exciting, yet so hard on a momma, all at the same time.

AudreyPettit_April_Project2_Strong3

This is Pete’s senior portrait. Just an absolute perfect match for the gorgeous papers in the Strong collection. I used the 8×8 paper Bundle here, which was a much better fit for my smaller photo. I love that Authentique’s papers already have a soft, time-worn feel to them to compliment the vintage pressed tin backdrop panels in the photo. Lightly distressed and inked paper edges help enhance the look. I added just a slight bit of stamping using a distressed dots background stamp in dark gray ink to carry on with the whole shabby theme.

AudreyPettit_April_Project2_Strong2

A Mini Notes die cut and Elements alphabet stickers make a quick and easy title block. I popped my title up on 3D foam squares so I could wrap it in twine and create a bit of depth. The extra space allowed me to tuck a Circles & Scallops die cut paper accent and button underneath. And a few more embellishments around the title and photo finish things off.

AudreyPettit_April_Project2_Strong4

I hope you’ve had a chance to see what some of the other Therm O Web and Authentique designers have been creating this week. Stop by both blogs for more inspiration, and be sure to leave comments to get entered for some fabulous prize drawings.

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! I’ll be back soon with one more project for our Authentique & Therm O Web Project Inspiration Blog Hop. Hope you have a great day!

______________________________________________________

Supplies:

Authentique Strong Collection: 8×8 Bundle, Mini Notes Die Cut Paper Accents, Elements Cardstock Stickers, Components Cardstock Stickers, Circles & Scallops Die Cut Paper Accents

Therm O Web: Mini Tape Runner, 3D Adhesive Squares, Zots Singles Small Clear Adhesive Dots

Trim: American Crafts
Stamp: Unity (Distressed Dots)
Border Punch: Fiskars
Mini Paper Clip: Tim Holtz
Buttons: Foofala
Ink: Clearsnap, Stampin’Up

20 thoughts on “Going Strong with Authentique

  1. Oh, my goodness…how handsome, Audrey! And what a warm smile! (You and papa should be proud!) The layout is gorgeous, too, my dear! (You should be proud of that, too!;) Loved your previous card in those rich browns! Sorry I didn’t get a comment in…but it was beautiful!!

  2. Oh my goodness! Pete look so handsome and the staging of the photo works so perfectly with those awesome papers. Hope you plan on framing this. Hugs!

  3. Love this mix of patterns and colors and you are right, a perfect match for this photo. The sublte stitching on your layout is a nice touch too! Time flies, right?

  4. Oh, Audrey! This layout is awesome! The papers do compliment the panels in the photo so well. And look how grownup Pete looks! The photo is wonderful. It does make you want to hold back time, doesn’t it?

  5. Beautiful boy…you must be so proud Audrey!
    Your layout is true to your signature style…great layers and awesome textures.

  6. Wonderful!!!!!!!!! What a terrific picture and I love the backdrop of it too! And then just enhanced beautifully by your talent!!!!!! Just super!!!!!!!

  7. What a great picture of Pete!!! I adore your amazing scrap layout….it’s totally right for this picture and a masterpiece to be enjoyed for many years. You must be so excited and proud of him!!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

