You Make the World a Better Place

Hi everyone! Happy Monday to you! I sure hope you all had a wonderful weekend. And here’s to hoping we have a nice, quiet, and uneventful week ahead!

AudreyPettit_ThermOWeb_GrandpaFrame

I am quite excited about this upcoming week here on the blog. Two of my favorite companies, Authentique and Therm O Web, are partnering up for a whole week of amazing inspiration, and of course there will be a few prizes, too! I’ve got all sorts of fun stuff to share, starting off the week with a masculine gift idea for all those fabulous men in our lives.

AudreyPettit_ThermOWeb_GrandpaFrame2

If your dad is anything like mine, then it’s sometimes tricky coming up with good Father’s Day gift ideas. But with the holiday coming up quickly, I wanted to make something very special for my very special dad to show him how much he means to us. So I crafted up a quick and easy accordion-fold frame for his office desk.

AudreyPettit_ThermOWeb_GrandpaFrame4

Since the frame is double-sided, there’s room for lots of photos of him with my two kiddos over the years, and I love that he can flip the frame around from time to time to switch things up. Perfect for the man who has everything.

AudreyPettit_ThermOWeb_GrandpaFrame5

The frame folds up into a compact little card when closed. But untie the bow, and you have a fun stand-up frame.

AudreyPettit_ThermOWeb_GrandpaFrame6

The Strong collection, with it’s masculine prints and sentiments, was just perfect for my Father’s Day project. Since my dad also happens to be a grandpa, I threw in a little Cherish, too. Paired up with Therm O Web’s amazing line of adhesives, this little project was a snap.

AudreyPettit_ThermOWeb_GrandpaFrame7

 Since my photos were taken at many different times and places, the colors did not go together in any cohesive way. By changing the photos to black and white, I was able to mix them together seamlessly.

AudreyPettit_ThermOWeb_GrandpaFrame8

AudreyPettit_ThermOWeb_GrandpaFrame9jpg

AudreyPettit_ThermOWeb_GrandpaFrame3

For complete step-by-steps, stop by the Authentique blog. And be sure to leave a comment to be entered to win an amazing prize drawing. Then head on over to the Therm O Web blog to see what’s in store for you there. :)

Thanks so much for stopping by everyone!

________________________________________________

Supplies:

Authentique Strong Collection: Handsome 12×12 Paper, 8×8 Bundle, Foundations Cut Apart Paper, Components Stickers, Stamp Blocks Die Cut Paper Accents, Titles & Phrases Die Cut Paper Accents, Hinges & Tabs Die Cut Paper Accents

Authentique Cherish Collection: Components Stickers

Therm O Web: Mini Tape Runner, Glitter Dust Black Photo Corners, 3D Adhesive Squares, Medium Zots Clear Adhesive Dots

Ink: SEI
Trim: American Crafts
Buttons: Foofala
Staples: Tim Holtz

 

23 thoughts on “You Make the World a Better Place

  1. Such Delicious trims to complement this absolutely darling mini album! What a lovely keepsake. I have always adored your mini albums Audrey. Now I feel guilty about all those photos I’ve shoved into shoe boxes…projects for another day :)

    Amy*

  2. I always struggle with “boy” stuff so thanks for the great inspiration. I love what you’ve done with the stand-alone frame project.

  3. Super mini, Aud! I love it. Perfect masculine feel, but also your usual beautiful assembly of the perfect complimentary elements. Wow.

  4. Totally, 100% fabulous! What a marvelous manly project! You are the mini scrapbook master for sure. I always love seeing your personal albums – made with so much care and love. Is it weird that I still miss seeing Crissy’s face on your blog header? (even though your new one is SUPER cute)!

  5. I just love this! The papers and embellishments are just perfect for your photos. I love that tip about changing them all to balck and white. Thanks for the inspiration! I am sure this heartfelt gift will be cherished.

  6. How precious that mini album is that you made for your Dad, Audrey! I’m sure he’ll love and treasure it! Take care hugs!

  7. Oh boy, Audrey… I LOVE this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! L-O-V-E!!! My kind of colors and photo space to boot. I have to go check out your details… just have to make one of these. Great work and inspiration here as always.
    Big hugs for you, dear lady!

Leave a Reply

