Mr. & Mrs.

Hiya Sweeties, and happy Friday to you! Hope you are all gearing up for a wonderful weekend with lots of wonderful plans. We have a half day at school today, which we are quite excited about here at our house. What a lovely way to kick off the weekend!

5_8_08 1339

This week, I got a box back of CHA projects, and as I was unpacking it, I realized that I haven’t had a chance to share everything yet. So today, I have another booth project for you. This was made for Therm O Web’s Winter Wedding theme booth.

5_8_08 1341

I sure would have loved to have seen this booth, all done up for a wedding in silver, white, pink, and black. Sounds so romantic and pretty. This large flower was a table centerpiece. Looks a little like a wedding bouquet, too.

5_8_08 1342

I made myself a simple leaf template in two different sizes and cut out lots of petals from patterned paper. Each leaf is layered and stitched, folded for dimension, and heavily adorned with mica glitter. I wired a cluster of buttons together and wrapped them in pretty netting for the center, and tied the base with lots and lots of trim. Here comes the bride.

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Have a fabulous weekend!

____________________________________________________________

Supplies:
Therm O Web XL Tape Runner, SuperStik Glue Stick, Zots
Patterned Paper: SEI
Cardstock Sticker: Little Yellow Bicycle
Buttons: My Mind’s Eye
Trim: Webster’s Pages, Offray, Craft Supply
Mica Glitter: Stampendous
Pen: American Crafts

19 thoughts on “Mr. & Mrs.

  1. Happy Early Weekend!!!!

    This is gorgeous! I bet the booth was just amazing with your beautiful creations! They are so lucky to have your beautiful work gracing their booth! Love the cluster of buttons!

  2. Oh my Audrey…this is sooooo lovely! I adore your hand crafted petals and the mica glitter is a wonderful touch of elegance! And the multiple buttons are too cute for words :). Fabulous!

  3. This is so pretty! I am with about seeing the booth all decorated with a wedding theme! I bet it was gorgeous!!!

  4. Wow! Super gorgeous! I’m sure the booth decorated with a wedding theme would have been lovely to see! Have a great weekend, hugs!

Leave a Reply

