Owl Cozy with Therm O Web

AudreyPettitThermOWebOwlPhoneCozy3

I’ve been playing with fabric again for our special Heat n’ Bond feature this week on the brand new and improved Therm O Web blog. Some of you already know that I have a bit of a soft spot for owls, so I couldn’t resist making this cutie pie owl cozy from my stash of felt and fabric scraps. Now my phone is protected from scratches, and looks really adorable, too.

AudreyPettitThermOWebOwlPhoneCozy2

When it comes to paper, I have no problem adding layers and pieces to create a design, but fabric is always a bit more tricky for me. All those little pieces slip and move around so easily and require so much pinning. But this guy was so easy to make thanks to Heat n’ Bond Iron On Adhesive. Now applique work is a snap. No more pinning. No more slipping. I might even do this again! ;)

AudreyPettitThermOWebOwlPhoneCozy

I have the full step-by-steps, along with my owl pattern, up on the Therm O Web blog, in case you’d like to take a peek. And while you are there, don’t forget to enter our drawing for this amazing prize package to celebrate the launch of our brand new blog.

 

TOW-Prize-Kit

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

25 thoughts on “Owl Cozy with Therm O Web

  1. Audrey, this is so-ooo CUTE!!! Love this!.. Hoot Hoot!! I really have to drag out my fabric scraps! I’ve been meaning to for other projects too. All I would need is the iron on adhesive!

  2. Super cute Audrey!!! What a cute idea to protect you’re cell phone! I love owls, I’m working on an owl project right now in between my big spring “to do” list!
    Hope you have a wonderful day! :)

  3. Okay now you have just outdone yourself here. I want to make one of these for ALL my gadgets. Wonder how much felt it will take to cover my computer monitor. LOL No I’m not THAT crazy, but I sure do love this project. You’re amazing! Hugs!

  4. GOODNESS gracious! Cutest iPhone cover EVER! I love your color choices, your design, the patterns, everything. Really great. I bet you could sell a million of these cuties. Great project Audrey!!!

Leave a Reply

