Thinking of You

Hello Sweeties! Happy Wednesday to you!

AudreyAuthentiqueThinkingofYou3

It’s my day on the Authentique blog, and today I am sharing a sweet card made with the new Remembrance Collection. Remembrance is a Petite line featuring three double-sided patterned papers, a cut-apart Enhancements sheet, and cardstock stickers, and focuses on celebrating the special people in our lives. I don’t often work with purple, but I think the plum and chartreuse color combination here is absolutely stunning.

AudreyAuthentiqueThinkingofYou2

Aren’t those flowers beautiful? They are fussy cut from the patterned paper and popped onto the card base with foam dots for dimension. I added subtle hints of color to the flowers and leaves so they would shine.

AudreyAuthentiqueThinkingofYou4

The sentiment label is cut from the Enhancements sheet. Tied the card with hemp and a button. A bit of lace and the canvas butterfly sticker add a final touch.

AudreyAuthentiqueThinkingofYou

I have the complete step-by-steps along with more photos up on the Authentique blog, if you’d like to take a peek.

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Hope you all have a wonderful day!

________________________________________________________________________

Supplies:
Authentique Remembrance Collection: Remembrance 1 paper, Remembrance 2 paper, Remembrance 3 paper, 12×12 Enhancements Cut Apart Paper
Canvas Sticker: Little Yellow Bicycle
Border Punch, Chalk Pastels, Colored Pencils: Stampin’Up
Trim: American Crafts, Craft Supply
Button: Foofala

29 thoughts on “Thinking of You

  1. Very Stunning card. Really like the colors and yes, them flowers are gorgeous.
    Where have I’ve been as I never even thought about cutting flowers from my pattern papers.

  2. so very beautiful Audrey!
    love the use of purple for your flowers! I have limited shades of purple in my stash…I wonder why that is, it’s so lovely for spring cards!
    enjoy your day, hugs & blessings!

  3. WOW – those flowers are gorgeous!!!!!!! These colors are the colors of my high school – so I’m really drawn to this card! Great job :)

  4. Oh, my…this is just beautiful, Audrey…probably one of my favorites of yours I think!!! The fussy-cutting looks beautiful, as does that delicate butterfly. And that deep purple hemp is so perfect for this! LOVE it, dear!!!

  5. Oh this really is a beautiful color combination Audrey! I love the delicacy of the flower images, the bit of lace, and that sweet butterfly. :-) Hugs!

Leave a Reply

