XOXO

Hi Sweeties! Happy Monday!

image

It’s Valentine’s time! And in honor of this very special holiday, I have lots of fun lovey dovey things to share with you this week. Today’s project is an altered wooden frame I made for Authentique’s CHA booth featuring the Lovely collection.

image

You all know how much I like to decorate for the holidays, and altering these simple wooden frames from my local big box craft store is one of my favorite projects. The frames are fun to dress up, and fit easily into almost any nook or cranny. Better yet, they are a very inexpensive way to add some festive cheer to your home.

image

I fell in love with this sweet quote from Lovely’s Details 12 x 12 Stickers, and wanted it to be the highlight of the frame, so I got a bit crafty with the banner on top of the opening. Good idea for items that are too big to fit inside. Covered the frame with several patterns from the 6×6 Paper Bundle, tied a big bow around the top, and finished off with a shabby handmade flower and a tiny tag.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! Hope you all have a great day!

Supplies:
Authentique Lovely 6×6 Bundle
Authentique Lovely Details 12 x 12 Stickers
Punches: McGill, Stampin’Up
Trim: Webster’s Pages, American Crafts, Craft Supply
Buttons: vintage
Ink: Clearsnap

24 thoughts on “XOXO

  1. Absolutely STUNNING Audrey! I hope you are your beautiful kids (even the furry one) have a very Happy Valentine’s Day! xoxoxox :-)

  2. Oh Girl! I am so in LURVE with this!!!! That flower is amazing! What a beautiful frame you have created for such a favorite holiday of mine. (maybe cause it’s my b-day too) Ha! I do just love the hearts, pinks, reds and love!

    Have a great week!

  3. Oh how gorgeous… I love this quote! And such pretty papers… the flower is soooo pretty. Did you make that?
    Sorry I haven’t been around much… our internet has been hit and miss for over a week and still isn’t fixed. Don’t you just ‘love’ things like that? LOL
    Have a wonderful day, Audrey!
    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

