So Very Special

Hiya Sweetie Peas! A very happy Friday to you! My goodness, but this week has gone by fast. I was hoping to be fully recovered and cleaned up from the beach retreat by now, but such is not the case. I still have stuff piled by the front door right where I dropped it, and here it is the weekend again. Where on earth do the days go?

Just Because Cycling TeamToday I have a friendship card to share that I made for my ride with the Little Yellow Bicycle Just Because Cycling Team.

Audrey So Very Special

This little guy was made from the 6×6 Paper Pad, and was mostly inspired by the adorable striped paper I used to create the banner strips. I simply cut out the stripes and added fishtail notches to the ends before adhering them back down in random lengths across the center of the card. Super quick and easy, and isn’t that a fun way to use striped papers?

Audrey So Very Special2

One of the stripes already had a sweet sentiment printed on it, and I just added a cute chipboard piece to finish off the greeting. Tied the card up with trims, die cuts, a chipboard heart, and a pair of decorative pins.

Audrey So Very Special3

This card is dedicated to all of you, my sweet bloggy friends! Because all of YOU are wonderful, and so very special!

Thanks so much for popping in. And have a great weekend!

Just Because Products:
JB-277 Stick Pins
JB-279 Chipboard Shapes
JB-304 6×6 Paper Pad
JB-305 Paper Crafting Kit

29 thoughts on “So Very Special

  1. Awww…Yes, you are very special, Audrey! And, I thank you so much for all the wonderful inspiration you give me! I just love your gorgeous card with all the blues and reds, lovely paper, and sweet heart pins! Have a great weekend, hugs!

  2. Okay I am pinning this on my Pinterest boards cause you have just solved the “what to do with striped papers” dilemma for me. :-) This is fantastic Audrey. Love the fishtails and the cute ribbon and pin embellie cluster. Hugs!

  3. I am really loving these papers after seeing your pretty projects using it. This is going to have to go on my “wish” list.

    I love the design and all the layers in your card. I love the pins and other details. Gorgeous creation!

  4. Oh my goodness, girl…. this is amazing. What fabulous collection of banners… LOVE it!!! and these colors are gorgeous… the ribbons are soooo pretty…. I just can’t say enough good things about this card… it’s perfect right down to the delightful trinket pins… thumbs up on this one!!!
    Have a happy Monday.

  5. It’s amazing to see what you made with these supplies. My oh my Audrey; is it enough when I tell you that I love your style? Blue is my favorte color and this card…I am in awe. Your desgins are fab and I always enjoy being here!

Leave a Reply

