Just Because Cycling Team

Just Because Cycling TeamHiya Sweeties! Happy Wednesday! Today is a happy day for me. I am up on the Little Yellow Bicycle blog, sharing my projects for the Just Because Cycling Team!

Audrey Together Bi-fold Frame

Some of you may remember these photos of me and my kiddos from Christmas. I know I’ve used them before, but it’s a rare occurrence in my house these days to get decent pictures of all of us together, and I wanted to do something special with them. I think this bi-fold frame is really going to dress up my front entryway table for Valentine’s Day this year.

Audrey Together Bi-fold Frame2

Just Because has sooo many cute embellishments that this project was super fun to put together. The base of the frame is just two pages from a chipboard mini album. I covered the pages with patterned paper and then went to town with the goodies. Then I simply tied the two pages together with twine.

Audrey Together Bi-fold Frame3

I love that this frame will work perfectly for Valentine’s Day, but I think it’s versatile enough to work throughout the rest of the year, too.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I’ll be back soon with another project I made for the Just Because Cycling Team, or you can take a peek on the Little Yellow Bicycle blog. I would be so grateful if you all went and cheered me on! And I hope to get caught up on all my blog visits soon. Have a great day!

Supplies:

JB-134 Journaling Cards
JB-140 Fresh Verse Cardstock Stickers
JB-277 Stick Pins
JB-279 Chipboard Shapes
JB-304 6×6 Paper Pad
JB-305 Paper Crafting Kit
CBA-1007 Canvas Covered Chipboard Album

23 thoughts on “Just Because Cycling Team

  1. AAahhh, so much to love on this project. Great photos. I know exactly what you mean about getting everyone for a good shot. We got one great family photo over Christmas, only to find at a closer look that #1 son put guitar picks in his mouth for fangs. lol. The idea to use the chipboard pieces as a frame is genius. I have so many chipboard albums in my stash. Love all the embellishments you used on this frame project, it’s perfect.

  2. It’s awesome! Those really are great pics so I don’t blame you for wanting to use them over and over. Love the frames around you, Miss Nik, and Pete. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

