Pinterest Inspiration with Epiphany Crafts

Hi everyone and happy Friday! Waving a giant hello to you all from Myrtle Beach!

AudreyECFebruary14Frame4

This week is Pinterest Inspiration week on the Epiphany Crafts blog. I made a sweet lovey frame that I hope will add a little festive cheer to my front entryway table for Valentine’s Day.

AudreyECFebruary14Frame2

Now I don’t know about you all, but Pinterest is a constant source of inspiration for me. I could spend hours each day pouring over all of the amazing projects and photos there. For my project, I was inspired by this gorgeous frame.

user posted imageSourcePinterest

I was really drawn to the graphic design and repetition of all the hearts, and that was the springboard for my frame. But as you can see, I went a bit more crazy with the pattern.  First I made a quilted background grid by piecing 1″ squares of chevron print paper in alternating directions and then machine stitching every piece in place. Then using the Epiphany Crafts Heart 25 Shape Studio Tool as a punch, I created a paper heart for each square, save one. Machine stitched down each column of hearts and then gently lifted the sides to create a bit of dimension.

AudreyECFebruary14Frame3

The last square got a custom embellishment made from Crate Papers adorable Fourteen collection and an Epiphany Crafts Square 25 Shape Studio Tool. I added a custom button and bow and a few more layers, and matted the whole onto recycled corrugated cardboard.

AudreyECFebruary14Frame

Well, I’m off now to get back to my scrapping here at the beach retreat, or at least (eh hem)……….pretending to be scrapping at the beach while I’m busy snacking and chatting. :) Hope you all have a wonderful weekend, too! Thanks so much for stopping by!

22 thoughts on “Pinterest Inspiration with Epiphany Crafts

  1. Woohoo enjoy your weekend retreat!!! I just love the way you interpreted the inspiration the quilted background is fabulous and the CP 14 looks amazing!!! Your entryway will be regal for valentines!

  2. Love the combo of SWEET hearts and RUSTIC corrugated cardboard! And, your painstaking stitching adds the PERFECT touch!! LOVELY, Audrey!

    Hope you and your gal pals are having a DELIGHTFUL retreat! Can’t believe a YEAR has passed since your last one.

  3. This is so adorable Audrey! Love those stitched hearts. I never thought to use my Epiphany tool as just a punch. (smacking my forehead and saying DOH!) Have a great time ‘crafting’ at the beach!

  4. Wow – this is sooo great!!!!!!! I absolutely love it!
    I’ve really resisted Pinterest because I think I’ll just be on it ALL the time! My Google Reader already keeps me so busy with all the blogs I follow!!! LOL

    Once again – enjoy MB!!

  5. Wow! What a sweet creation, Audrey! Love all those sewn hearts against the chevron background! The frame is fab! Hope you are having a great time in Myrtle Beach at the scrap retreat!

  6. So sweet!! LOVE LOVE the inspiration on Pinterest and always pin….never actually make anything from all the inspiration….you are my idol :-) Enjoy the Beach!!

  7. Cute, cute my sweet friend. I have to say I just love pinterest as well. And you did a fabulous job with your inspiration photo. I love the stitching down the hearts. So pretty. Enjoy your craft fill weekend you lucky gal.

    Hugs~

  8. I’ve seen that pin on Pinterest too and I am still in awe of it. But your taken/inspiration made my jaw drop. Perfect for a Valentine decoration and it looks so beautiful. Yes I love it:)

Leave a Reply

