Spring Dreaming

This weekend felt like spring again. I went out all bundled up against the winter chill, just to discover I needed to shed my jacket. Confusing since we actually had a touch of snow on Friday. And I hear it’s going to drop down into the nasties again soon. Guess the weather can’t make up it’s mind what season this truly is. If it were up to me….
I’d choose spring.

image

And since I’m dreaming of spring, I thought I’d share a springy project I made for CHA for the Authentique booth featuring the new Seasons: Spring mini collection.

image

This new mini collection consists of three double-sided papers, a 12×12 Enhancements Cut-Apart paper, and an Elements Sticker Sheet in a bright and happy color combo that’s sure to bring a smile.

image

Kinda like a breath of fresh air to wash away the winter doldrums, right?

Before I go, I wanted to share a bit of happy news. My card made it to the cover of CARDS Magazine’s January issue! Yippee!

image

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! And happy Monday to you!

26 thoughts on “Spring Dreaming

  1. I choose spring too, Miss Audrey!! Lovely card and congrats on being a ‘cover girl’ :) Hugs!!
    PS – busy week here, teaching two classes, company arriving {again} next week — coffee in February?

  2. Congrats and both gorgeous cards…
    Wished it was spring here!
    We are in full winter mood here..lots of snow and iceskating!

  3. Congrats on benig published and beng a cover girl:) LOve that project and this spring card too. Yes’ I prefer spring too. We had snow and it;s still freezing cold here….yikes!

  4. This is a beautiful card! I love the patterned leaves.
    Congrats on being a cover girl! That one is a beauty, too!
    Glad you got a little burst of spring – we did too! It makes the after-Christmas blues not so bad.

  5. Whoaaa… a cover girl! That is one awesome card that deserves a prime spot, congrats! Love the Authentique card. I am going to have to find that vintage-y spring sentiment piece. It will look perfect in my old bunalgow! Thanks for sharing your talents.

  6. Your card is so pretty, Audrey! I love the colors. I have to say I’m a winter person and am hoping for a nice snowfall soon. I like the seasons to be true to their names–makes them appreciated more. And look at you–a cover girl! Congratulations!

  7. EEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!! CONGRATS on the COVER!!! You TOTALLY deserve it girl!! I love love love love love your card! LOVING the colors and those flowers!! And I know what you mean about the weather … last week it was a high of 38 degrees and then today —- 78 degrees!! 38 in Phoenix!!! Unheard of!! Crazy!! :)

  8. Oooh…this is really sweet and pretty. Love the blooms and that bold green bow. Congrats on being a cover girl! That’s soooooo exciting Audrey!

  9. WOOHOO Cover Girl!!! YAY! How exciting. :-) The cover card and the one in your post are both amazing. I love the spring colors. I’m ready for it too and sure did enjoy soaking up some sun and warmth on Saturday washing my car. Those CHAer’s got a lot of treats when viewing your sample cards. Have a great week! Hugs!

  10. ANOTHER cover??!!! Girl, you are AMAZING!!

    As are both your featured AND published cards!! Wish I could pull up a chair and watch your creative process! Still hoping that SOMEDAY you’ll make VIDEOS for us!!! Until then, I continue to shake my head in disbelief at your artistic talent!!

  11. Your card is wonderful! Such gorgoeus colors and looove that green bow! And wohooo for making the cover!!!! You are the best, and your cover card is amazing!!!!

  12. Congrats on being a cover girl.. Hee Hee.. That is so cool. I am happy for you. And your card look so pretty I love it. And I am with you. Ready for spring.

    Hugs~

  13. Beautiful card Audrey! Love the 3D flowers!! CONGRATS on making the cover of the magazine – yay!!! The card is adorable, definitely belongs on the cover!

  14. CONGRATULATIONS on the cover card!!!!!!!!!!!!! Outstanding and well deserved!!!!!!! So happy for you Audrey!!!!

    Now – I think everyone is dreaming of Spring this week!!! Thankfully I was in Vegas for most of this bitter week, but walking the dogs today was miserable!!!

    I’m sure you’re having a blast in Myrtle Beach! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

