Warm and Cozy

Heeelllllo! Happy Wednesday, my friends! Hope you are all doing well on this fine wintery day. I am feeling like quite the old lady with my wrenched back this week. But I’m planning on cheering myself up with a crafty play date with the girlies today. There’s nothing like a bit of crafting to ease all pains. ;)

image

Recently, I came across an old card while digging through my scrappy stash. After resisting my initial urge to toss it, I gave it a make-over, instead. seemed a shame to let all that hand-stitching go to waste. Now it’s a fun mix of old and new, that makes me smile.

image

Did you all have any of those sets of Fancy Pants felt embellishments way back in the day? Mercy….talk about your oldies! Or how about that old Basic Grey paper? Now hopefully they look a bit fresher mixed with some Little Yellow Bicycle Winterings goodies.

image

Or one could hope, anyway.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

29 thoughts on “Warm and Cozy

  1. What a sweet card Audrey! Hope your back is feeling better soon! Have fun with your friends today, I am jealous, I get to spend the day with a big pile of laundry! :)

  2. Sorry to hear about your back -but I’m sure a crafty day will make you feel a whole lot better!!!!!
    Love that circle die cut with the script on it! And yes those felt stars are beautiful :)

  3. Hi Sweet Audrey! Sorry to hear your back is acting up! The cold weather sure doesn’t help I’m sure. Happy you’re going on a crafty date today and can’t wait to see what you make! Love this pretty, vintage snowman card today. It made me smile. XO

  4. I feel your pain, Audrey! I have chronic back pain myself! I felt great yesterday, but today…wowsa! It likes to make a surprise visit when least expected…lol! Anyways, it’ll get to feeling better soon. And, I certainly hope you get to feeling better soon, hugs! Your card is just darling with the snowman image and circular frame around it! The mix of paterned paper is beautiful along with the different colors of blue/gray! Sweet additon of those lovely blue stars to top off your card! You take good care, hugssss!

  5. So sorry about your back. Audrey! Hope you are feeling better soon!!!! Love your card, nothing like pimped oldies but goldies – old Basic Grey is always fun, fun, fun (not so much the felties though – but on your card they look great!!!!

  6. Such a pretty makeover. I love how the felt adds to the cozy feeling.
    I still have those Fancy Pants felt embellishments! lol

    P/s: Rest well and get better soon!

  7. Well, first off I can’t imagine one of your cards needing a face lift, but I really do like the felt stars and those LYB goodies are right up your alley. :-) Hugs!

Leave a Reply

