Welcome Winter

Hiya everyone! A very happy New Year to you all! I hope that 2013 is a super fabulous year for all of us! I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions, but I did follow a few superstitious guidelines for ringing in the year after hearing a conversation my mom had at Curves the other day. I really had no idea there were so many different beliefs on the subject, so I did a bit of research.  After throwing open all the doors at midnight, banging on pots and pans, and making sure I had the proper “first footer” come through my door, I think I should be in for a really good year. :)

Winterings Guest Designer

Today I am back with another fun Winterings project I created for Little Yellow Bicycle this week.

Audrey Welcome Winter Giftbox

One of the many things I love about the holidays are all the beautifully wrapped gifts under the tree. Thought I would carry on that tradition with a pretty package, perfect for a winter birthday or any special chilly occasion.

Audrey Welcome Winter Giftbox3

Covered the top of a recycled box with patterned paper, and tied it up with wide satin ribbon. Added a quick gift tag made from one of the journaling cards and a chipboard house, and decorated the bow with a die cut banner and a sweet layered snowflake.

Audrey Welcome Winter Giftbox2

For more details on my giftbox, or to see all of my Winterings guest projects, please visit the Little Yellow Bicycle blog. And a huge thanks to all of you for leaving me a bit of love over there! I sooooooo appreciate you!

Hope you have a wonderful day!
_____________________________________

Welcome Winter Giftbox:
WI-101 Flurry Dot Tonal 12×12 Paper
WI-134 Journaling Cards
WI-222 Burlap Stickers
WI-279 Chipboard Shapes
WI-305 Paper Crafting Kit

22 thoughts on “Welcome Winter

  1. I heard there were a lot of superstitions about New Years too… so funny!! I loveeeeeeeeeeee your gift box!! LOVING the layered snowflakes and love love love love that little house!! BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  2. This is absolutely gorgeous. I love the soft tones you used.. We used to always run up and down the streets banging pots and pans on NYE when my daughter was young. The kids would always have a blast. Me… I just wanted to go to bed.
    Wishing you all the best in 2013.

    Hugs~

  3. Oh those icy blues are making me cold! You nailed the January chill with this one. That tiny blue house is adorable – the perfect addition to warm up the wintry blues.

Leave a Reply

