Wishing You Peace

Hello Sweeties and happy Friday! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful week and have many happy holiday plans in store for the weekend. I soooo need to finish my decorating and get some shopping done, too. I still don’t even have my tree up yet…..unheard of from me! Anyone else dragging their feet this year?

Wishing You Peace, Love & Joy3

Today I have a Christmas card to share that is filled with Papertrey Ink goodies and lots and lots of stamping.

Wishing You Peace, Love & Joy4

I used the herringbone embossing plate and fabulous frames die cut. House and candy canes from Gingerbread Lane and sentiment from Happiest of Holidays. The stripes were stamped with Background Basics: Super Stripes.

Wishing You Peace, Love & Joy

Thanks so much for stopping by my friends! Today I’m planning on baking cookies for a cookie exchange party tomorrow. Should keep me happy and busy all day. Hope you all have a fabulous day, too!

22 thoughts on “Wishing You Peace

  1. Another adorable card Audrey!! Love the kraft paper with the red, it goes perfect with the gingerbread house – it’s sooooooo cute!! I Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Ok, I so needed to stop by your blog and read you did not have your tree up yet! I have never been this far behind EVER! I have my tree up with ornaments on the bottom thanks to my short stack, and I am determined to get it done TODAY! I have most of my decorations done, but the house looks like a flippin’ tornado has come through here. It’s LIFE! Life goes on even though Holidays are coming and family is coming and well…sigh….I miss crafting more than I have been too! Now let’s get to how stinkin’ cute your little creation is! I um LOVE IT! squeezing as I write this! I love the red stripes and embossed background behind that so ever cute gingerbread house and oh my that beautiful ribbon treatment of a bow! I {heart} gingham. This is just a cozy homespun piece of magic…..need my address??? Just kidding!

    Have a fabulous and wonderful weekend dear! Your cookie exchange sounds fun!

  3. ooooohh, I love all the red and white with the Kraft (of course). That is a beautiful sentiment stamp. Your button bow is adorable as always! I don’t have my tree up either, hopefully tonight.

  4. Love this card, Audrey! The kraft cardstock looks so pretty paired with the red and white. The bow is so adorable. I’m about 85% decorated–hope to finish the rest this weekend. Haven’t started my baking yet. Severely behind in making Christmas cards/tags again! Enjoy the cookie exchange. What kind are you bringing?

  5. gorgeous card Audrey (as always :) ) loving the gingerbread house and sentiment :)
    I have my Christmas tree up from last Saturday with the help of my husband and my mum :) unfortunately I cannot get out Christmas shopping :( due to health, but im enjoying Christmas and I can shop online :):) xxx have a blessed weekend ♥

  6. What a wonderful seasonal card. Fantastic stamping, looks like a ginger bread house I’d like to eat! :) Gorgeous embossing too!!!! Happy Saturday, hope you had fun baking!!!

  7. So CUTE!! Love this card, Audrey!.. And makes me smile because last night we just tried some Gingerbread ice cream (Friendly’s brand).. And everybody really liked it!.. Hope you’re enjoying your weekend! ((hugs))

  8. Hanging my head in shame…yes I still don’t have my tree up yet. :-( All the boxes are out but I haven’t dove into them yet. :-)
    Your card is like a wonderful candy cane treat. I can almost smell the peppermint and the kraft is a perfect pairing with your papers. Big hugs to you Audrey!

  9. I finally got all my decorating done this weekend. I did it nice and slow this year. Your card is so darn cute. I do love the sweet little house image..

    Hugs~

  10. Love it!!!!!!! The red/white/kraft is a perfect combo!!! Love your bow w/ twine too!
    No tree for us yet (or may not ever!) Put up some wreaths today though :)

Leave a Reply

