Sweet Nothings

It’s turned rainy and gray today, but the last few days have been beautiful here, with temperatures up to 73 degrees. I’ve been pulled outdoors by all this warm sunshine, and it has been so nice to just sit and rock in my deck chairs and soak up this last glorious burst of Indian summer.

5_8_08 1401

I really do need to get my car into the shop for repairs…..but that can wait for awhile. Instead, I’ve been working on some stitchery. A simple embroidered pocket I made as a thank-you for a very sweet bloggy friend of mine. I know I’ve said it before, but it’s sooo true.

Bloggy buddies are the best!

5_8_08 1400

Coffee-stained the fabric and hand drew the pine bough. Added a few buttons and a bow and a little twine handle. A quick and easy sweet nothing.

5_8_08 1399

Today I am off to do a bit more sewing. The girls and I are having one of our crafty play dates. I believe burlap mittens are in order. I made Pumpkin Crunch Cake to take along. Sounds like a good day to me. Hope you all have a wonderful day, too!

26 thoughts on “Sweet Nothings

  1. Love the rustic look of this! And I love the recipe…it’s a favorite of ours, just with a different name…ours is called Pumpkin Pie Crunch, and I love it once cooler weather hits! Have a great day!

  2. This is so beautiful! I wish I had learned to sew! I have a machine still in the box! Enter sad face. I have the desire. Just need the time and the space! I can’t wait to see what else you have to share!

  3. A very sweet embroidered pocket! You are just so creative! I love looking at the stunning projects you create! I’m sure the receiver of this little gem will be very pleased!

  4. Super cute Audrey!! Love the handstitching and buttons, your friend is going to love it!! I agree, bloggy friends are the best! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  5. This really is the sweetest project Audrey. It sounds kind of weird but it’s comforting to look at. :-) I’m sure your bloggie buddy will love it. Hugs!

  6. This is fantastic! I love the rustic feel. I don’t know where you find the time – you put so much detail into every project. You must get a few extra hours in the day the rest of us don’t know about.

Leave a Reply

