From our Home to Yours

AudreyECSimpleStories2

Hello sweet friends! Happy Friday to you! I hope you have all had a very wonderful week, and are looking forward to an even better weekend. Can you believe that tomorrow is the first of December already? Little squeal of panic escaping over here.

AudreyECSimpleStories

Every year for Christmas, I like to whip up a few handmade sweet treats as gifts for friends and neighbors. And I love packaging those treats into clear cello bags so you can immediately see the yumminess inside. Talk about your eye candy, right? Dress your package up with a pretty topper, and you’ve got a quick and easy gift idea for anybody on your list.

AudreyECSimpleStories3

This week, we are pairing up with Simple Stories on the Epiphany Crafts blog. I used their adorable Harvest Lane collection for my topper here. I simply cut green gingham paper into a mini file folder to slip over the top of the cello bag. Added one of the pre-made Sn@p pockets and trimmed journaling card and dressed it up with a few easy accents.

AudreyECSimpleStories4

The little house was fussy cut from the papers. The heart shaped opening was just the perfect size for a custom bubble cap made from Epiphany’s Heart 25 Shape Studio Tool. I made a matching custom gingham button using the Round 14 Button Tool for the center of my bow, and finished things off with a few cardstock stickers and a hand-stamped sentiment strip.

AudreyECSimpleStories5

The pull-out journaling card was the perfect spot to jot down the recipe!

For more details, please visit the Epiphany Crafts blog. You’ll find my recipe for the peanut brittle at the end of the post, too. This is my favorite holiday sweet treat to make, as it only takes about 10 minutes from start to finish. My kinda baking! And be sure to enter the prize giveaway while you are there!

Hope you all have a fabulous weekend! Thanks so much for stopping by!

25 thoughts on “From our Home to Yours

  1. Oh this is awesome! Love SS papers and you have used them so cleverly. You always know just how to layer all those pieces together. The pocket with the recipe is just genius! SUPER fun idea Audrey! Hugs!

  2. Well, who would not want to receive this sweet treat! It looks absolutely adorable, too, and I love the addition of the sweet looking recipe card! Clever and oh, so cute!!!

  3. What an adorable way to gave someone this sweet candy treat… I love the file folder header and the pocket with the addition of the recipe card! So clever, Audrey… now I need to hop over there and copy that recipe down!

  4. Not only do you deliver the delicious treats but they are in such amazing packaging!! I think I would have to very carefully open stuff from you to preserve everything that is of the packaging and devour the rest of course :)

  5. This is adorable! Let me know if you need my address to drop one off. Ha ha!

    Thank you for the inspiration. I have some cinnamon almonds that I need to package up this weekend and you gave me some ideas

  6. Love this packaging idea! This SS line is one of my faves and you certainly used it in a unique way. How cool that your Winter Wonderland card was featured on the Northridge Pub. email that went out this week. woohoo! That is a lovely card and it inspired me to play around with some neutral color combos.

  7. MMMmmm looks so so delicious, Audrey! And, you packaged it up so very lovely! I hope to start my baking next week. Yikes, the days just fly by too fast for me, lol! Take care and have a wonderful weekend, hugs!

Leave a Reply

