Spread a Little Joy

Hiya Sweeties! Happy mid-week Wednesday to you! Today I’m back with another fun holiday project for Therm O Web. This week, we are sharing Christmas ornament and stocking ideas on the Therm O Web blog.

Besides decorating for the holidays, one of my favorite projects to do this time of year is creating handmade ornaments. I think that must go way back to my childhood days and memories of making ornaments in school to bring home for the tree. I still have a couple of glittered tag board birds I made in Kindergarten……

………..and we all know how loooooong ago that was! ;)

For this year’s ornament, I used the sweet mitten die Papertrey Ink recently released to cut mitten shapes from old coffee-stained fabric. Stitched them together to form a pocket I could fill with holiday picks and a sweet little chipboard ginger. Dressed my mitten up with some sugar-coated joy and a big happy bow.

This little guy really does make me smile, as he’s made with lots of goodies sent to me by my sweet blog friends. Chipboard joy, ginger, chenille stems, and rusty bells from Annette. And beautiful trim from Char. Thank you so much, ladies! Bloggy buddies are the best!

For more details on creating my mitten ornament, including step-by-step photos and a complete supply list, please visit the Therm O Web blog. Thanks so much for stopping by today. Wishing you a fabulous day!

16 thoughts on “Spread a Little Joy

  1. He is adorable! I enjoy making ornaments each year, too. And, I still have my kindergarten ornament, hanging on my tree – a flour clay Christmas tree, with most of the glitter garland and ornaments worn off.

  2. Oh Audrey!!!! Cutness!!!!! I just love that mitten and makes me kick myself for not getting one! Beautiful bow, I love how you used the ribbon and the bells, the whole gingerbread man is ADORABLE!!!

  3. Oh, Audrey… this is adorable… how sweet! I love your beautiful bow, the holly leaves, rusted jingle bells and those chenille candy canes. What a wonderful ornament! I recently got rid of all the ornaments I had made when I was first married… goodness, I’m now seeing similar ones at the antique shops… haha… am I old or what?????
    Have a great day!
    Hugs!

  4. OMG, Audrey, this sweet little fella in the pocket with those delicious candy canes has stolen my heart! I think it may be my all-time fav of your projects! Swoon :) LOVE it to pieces!!!

Leave a Reply

