SEI Lifestyle Guest Blogger

Hi everyone! Happy Monday to all my sweet friends! I am sooo excited, as this is a big week for me! It’s Thanksgiving, my birthday, and………..

I get to guest design all this week on the SEI Lifestyle blog!

Sigh………I’m a happy girl!

I’m super excited to share my projects with you throughout the week. You all know how much I love the holidays, so I’m sure you can imagine how happy I was to get to work with one of SEI’s two new Christmas collections, Berry Melody. Berry Melody has a fun twist on the traditional holiday color scheme that I just love, and the sweet winter birds and spark-a-lay accents in this line are right up my alley. What a fabulous birthday present this has been for me!

My first project is a wintery wall hanging, made from recycled corrugated cardboard.

The state bird here in North Carolina is the cardinal, so I knew as soon as I saw this adorable birdie that I wanted to do something very special with it. Fussy cut the bird and branch from the patterned paper and adhered it with SEI pop dots for a bit of dimension. The glittered accents on this paper add the most beautiful shine!

The background is made up of gesso and torn strips of the fun sheet music woven sheet. Inked the whole when it was good and dry for a shabby chic touch. Added detail with die cuts, dimensional stickers, and trims and pearls from the Sundries kit for a bit of fun.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! And thank you for being so patient with me while I had my visitor in town last week! I’ve just dropped my buddy off at the airport this morning, and I’m hoping to get caught up with all of YOU soon.

Today is my big intro on the SEI blog. I would be soooo appreciative if you guys would go cheer me on! Plus, they’re giving away a fabulous Berry Melody prize kit to one lucky commenter! ;)

__________________________________________

Supplies:
SEI Berry Melody Glistening Tweet 12x12 Paper
SEI Woven Sheet- 8-7615
SEI Berry Melody Dimensional Page Elements
SEI Berry Melody Songbird Wishes Die Cut Accents
SEI Berry Melody Sundries
SEI Mist Chalk Ink
SEI Adhesive Spacers
Gesso
Recycled Corrugated Cardboard
25 thoughts on “SEI Lifestyle Guest Blogger

  1. Gorgeous wall hanging and your little birdie is just adorable.
    Here’s wishing you a Very Happy Birthday and may you and your family have a Very Happy and Blessed Thanksgiving.
    Congratulations on being a guest designer
    ColleenB.

  2. Your wall hanging is absolutely darling! And that red bird is just too cute for words! Yeah for the cardinals! You live in North Carolina? I didn’t realize! I used to live there as a child and absolutely loved it. I lived in the small town of Mcleansville, a suburb of Greensboro.

    Wishing you a wonderful start to the holiday season! :)

  3. I love the bright colors of this wall hanging. The cardinal looks great and this turned out a precious keepsake. Fab job:) Congrats on being a GD; so well deserved!

  4. Super!!!!!!!!!! Love that beautiful bird and those glittery leaves!!!
    Glad you had fun with your visitor! I”m just gettin’ back to normal too! (well, almost!)

  5. Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwww!! This is GORGEOUS!! I love love love that music paper, the bird and the holly!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! And I posted my Christmas decor on my blog the other day — I think with my Christmas decor and your Halloween decor we might be able to open a store!! LOL!! :)

  6. Well sure started off your guestie spot with a bang. Adorable project with that cute little red bird. I’m taking a little break after turkey to catch up. Don’t want to miss any of your wonderful creations. Hope you’re having a fantastic day. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

