Wishes for You

Hiya Sweeties! Happy Friday! Wow, has this week ever flown by. I’ve been hoping to get around to visit with all of you, but my tour guide duties have been keeping me just a wee bit too busy these days. I’ve now taken my buddy, Jon, to all sorts of wonderful places like historic downtown Apex and Cary, the Page Walker History & Arts Center, the Ashworth Pharmacy lunch counter for a real soda-jerk experience, and even the Cary Citizen’s Convenience Recycling Center. Today we’re going on a road trip to find one of the few remaining Piggly Wiggly markets so Jon can buy the T-shirt.

Boy………..do I ever know how to show a visitor a good time!!

With all this crazy running around, I haven’t had much time to hang out in my craft studio, but I do have a card to share with you today. Another butterfly creation, in one of my favorite color schemes. Just makes me happy!

Lots more Jillibean Soup here. A mix of patterned papers, and one of their oooooold Bean Sprout journaling spots. Some stamping and a bit of pretty trims. Always love those Webster’s Pages fabric Bloomers!

Well, we’re off for more wild adventures! I sure hope you all have a wonderful weekend, and I promise to be around to visit you soon. Next week is going to be a big one for me. Not only is it Thankgiving week for us in the States, but it’s also my birthday week! Yup, Thanksgiving Day is my actual birthday this year…..and……

I’m super honored and thrilled to be guest designing all next week on the SEI Lifestyle blog!

What a great birthday present, huh?

27 thoughts on “Wishes for You

  1. Those are my fav colors too…super sweet card!
    congrats being a guest designer…and hope you have a great Birthday next week!

  2. Awesome news congrats on the GDT!!! Perfect birthday present. I officially have visitor envy Jon must be having the time of his life never had a jerk soda before I bet it’s something delicious !! The card of course is a stunner love the fabulous color scheme too!

  3. Congrats on the guest design team!!! Your card is gorgeous, love the color combo!!! I remember when I first moved to NC and saw a Piggly Wiggly for the first time, I just had to go in! I still see them every once and while, such a fun name for a grocery store! Hope you have a wonderful weekend and lots of fun adventures with your friend, there is so much to see in your area!!

  4. Congrats on your guest blogging position next week! Yay!

    Love the Piggly Wiggly! Been so long since I have been in one!

    Your card is gorgeous! the pom poms with the beautiful seam binding next to it is amazing and the colors LURVE!

  5. Whoo I love these colors too! Beautifully designed Audrey. Yay! It’s birthday time and you get to be featured doing one of your favorite things that day. Congrats! Looking forward to seeing your project. Hmmm I didn’t know PW sold a T-shirt. ;-) Hugs!

Leave a Reply

