Warm Thoughts

Hi everyone and happy Wednesday to you! I’m sorry for not being around much to visit with you all these past few days. My visitor has arrived from California, and we are busy taking in the sights. Since he’s never been to North Carolina, I’ve been giving him the full tour.

So far I’ve taken him to historic downtown Apex, lunch at our famous Salem Street Pub, dinner at a local hot-spot barbeque joint for some real NC bbq, and even out for frozen custard. Oh, and we’ve checked out a shop or two, including my neighborhood Wal-Mart Market Center. Snicker. Snort.

Let the good times roll, people!

Although I’ve been a busy little bee, I do have a card to share with you all today. Made with a mix of Jillibean Soup papers and Unity stamps. A few buttons and frills, and my favorite kraft cardstock. Love this warm color combo for fall.

Thanks so much for stopping by everyone! We’re off for new adventures today. Perhaps since we checked out the Wal-Mart yesterday, we’ll have to stop by the Tar-jay next……..

Woo Hoo!!

29 thoughts on “Warm Thoughts

  1. 2 words: Frozen Custard
    Never heard of that and why in the world would my brother that lives in NC not have introduced me to that?!!!!!

    Your card is wonderful…love all the layers of goodness. Fun pic…now do you guys have matching hats on? toooooo fun:)

  2. Wow Audrey, your card is gorgeous! Love all the layers, and that yellow paper goes so well with the kraft! Glad you’re having a ball with your friend! I was visiting my sister a few weeks ago who lives near Charlotte, and she took me to World Market. OMGee! We don’t have this store where I live. It’s like Pier 1 on steroids! Talk about two kids in a candy store! LOL!

  3. I’m SO glad that you and your friend are having a GRAND time going out ‘n about! (Ummm…cute pic :)

    Don’t know WHEN you found the time to make it, but your flutterby card is LOVELY — patterns, layers, and sentiment, ALL.

  4. i want a full tour of north carolina!!! a decade ago, we were so close to moving there, DH was interviewing for graduate school and visited the one in chapel hill. we stayed here though, oh well!! Your card is super cute, i loooooooove the yellow

  5. Audrey…I’m so behind!!! But as I sit momentarily with my english muffin before I race out the door, I just had to say…this is BEAUTIFUL!!! Warm and sweet thoughts are flowing right out of it! Have fun with your guest!

  6. Hoe striking! Yellow and gray really pop together don’t they. Course it doesn’t hurt to be put together in an amazing Audrey design. :-) Gorgeousness my friend!

  7. Ohhhhh what a beautiful wonderful totally AWESOME card!!!!! Love absolutely everything about it! The papers! The colors, ooooh the colors!!!!! :)

    And you two seem to have loads of fun, really cute pic! :)

Leave a Reply

