I {Heart} Fall

HiYa Sweetie Peas, and  happy Monday to you all! It’s time to celebrate fall this week on the Epiphany Crafts blog!

It’s always so amazing to me how quickly time passes. Thanksgiving is next week already! So of course, knowing me, I’ve been pulling out my fall decor and decorating my house for the holiday. I’ve got pilgrims and Indians, and lots and lots and lots of turkeys. Antique china turkeys. Figurine turkeys. Pom Pom and pine cone and paper plate turkeys. And now a sweet kraft paper turkey to add to my collection.

Don’t think a girl can have too many, you know.

This little guy was made with the new Harvest Lane collection from Simple Stories. Pieced the layers from different patterns stitched to my favorite lunch bag kraft cardstock. Added a fall banner and flag, and few leaves and trims, and of course, some buttons made with the Epiphany Crafts Button Studio Tools.

For more information, including the turkey pattern I used here, please visit the Epiphany Crafts blog.

Thanks so much for stopping by my friends! And a super huge thanks to those that serve or have served our country in the military and armed forces!

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “I {Heart} Fall

  1. He is adorable! All your stitching is perfection. Gives it even more of a homespun feel. BTW – I’m finally reading through my Create Holiday issue and loving all your projects. The Halloween jars are adorable!

  2. Your turkey is adorable! But the best part … I can’t believe I had the honor of being in the same post with one of my paper crafting heroes over at the Epiphany blog! Made my week! Becky

  3. I just adore this. I love the colors and the whimsical design! Fall is my favorite too. I really admire your stitching on your work, it is so neat and adds that homespun touch.

Leave a Reply

