Hello Friend

Hello my sweet friends! Hope you are having a wonderful week! I’m a wee bit discombobulated today. We had a lovely and rare treat yesterday, an extra day off from school due to a teacher workday. It was sooooo nice to sleep in, but now, I keep thinking today is Monday……..

…….and one Monday per week is enough for anyone, right?

This week, we are joining up with My Little Shoebox on the Epiphany Crafts blog. I created a sweet little friendship pocket tag using their adorable Oh, Deer collection and lots of Epiphany Crafts custom button and bubble caps.

The Oh, Deer collection is filled with the sweetest images, and I love that this line would work brilliantly for any season. I’m really loving the touches of pink mixed with more traditional colors for a fun fall look. For my tag and pocket, I did lots of fussy cutting on the trees, leaves, and deer and then paper pieced to create a little woodland scene. Stamped some simple sentiments and layered with die cuts, a bit of trim, and of course, my Epiphany Crafts bubble caps.

For a complete supply list and step-by-steps, please visit the Epiphany Crafts blog. Be sure to leave a comment while you are there to be entered to win a prize drawing filled with goodies from Epiphany Crafts and My Little Shoebox.

Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

24 thoughts on “Hello Friend

  1. Oh Deer is right, this is so adorable! Love how you put this all together and those colors are beautiful together. The sweet deer are just too cute! BTW I was flipping through an older Northridge Pub Holiday Idea book and saw some Audrey projects!

  2. The fussy cutting was the perfect way to go . It makes everything really reach out and grab you. Those little deer are so darling and I love the acorn images in the bubbles. Fabulous project Audrey! :-)

Leave a Reply

