School=Fun

Hiya Sweeties! Happy Friday to you! I’m back today with one final project for my guest spot with the Little Yellow Bicycle Makin’ the Grade Cycling team. This time, I have an altered journal to share.

Over the past couple of years, my little peanut, Missy Nik, has become quite the artist. I thought this cutie pie notebook would be a perfect spot for her to jot down some of her sketches. It’s small enough to easily carry around with her, and I knew the cover would make her smile.

I covered the front of the journal with papers from the 6×6 paper pad, and added border detailing with pleated rosette strips. I made a “best in class” ribbon with pieces from the paper crafting kit and placed that at the top along with a ticket, some trim, and the cute star pins.

Added a cardstock sticker banner and another cute owl to the bottom of the journal. I just cannot resist those cute owls. I think this guy definitely knows how many licks it takes to get to the center of a Tootsie Roll Tootsie Pop, don’t you? ;)

Thanks so much for stopping by today, and super huge thanks to all of you who left me some love here and over at the Little Yellow Bicycle blog. I soooo appreciate it!

Today is a happy day for us. It’s a half day at school, so my little peanut and I are heading to the lake for a bit of R&R. Hope you all have a wonderful day, too!

___________________________________

Supplies:

School=Fun Journal
MG-304 6×6 Paper Pad
MG-140 Cardstock Stickers Fresh Verse
MG-220 Fabric Favorites
MG-277 Stick Pins
MG-279 Chipboard Shapes
MG-305 Paper Crafting Kit
MG-1100 Tear-Out Ticket & Journaling Card Book

21 thoughts on “School=Fun

  1. Oh this is awesome Audrey! All those colors just pop on the kraft and you’ve done your usual magic with adding all the perfect bits and pieces. Hope you girls enjoyed the lake. :-) Hugs!

Leave a Reply

