Fall Fun

Hiya Sweetie Peeps! Happy Monday to you. It’s the start of a new week, and time to share some stampy inspiration with you for Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps. Today I am celebrating fall with my favorite fall stamp set, the Oak and Maple Leaf Clear Stamps.

I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of these adorable leaves. They are the perfect size for so many projects, and are so easy and quick to use. I simply cut several leaves using the matching Oak and Maple Leaf Die, stamped them with the coordinating image in dark brown ink, and arranged them in a little cluster along with a big bow and a fabric brad. A bit of trim, a fishtail banner, and a stamped sentiment finish things off.

For more inspiration using Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps, be sure to visit the blog. The rest of the team has some beautiful things to share with you today.

I’ll be back tomorrow with my Makin’ the Grade Cycling Team post on the Little Yellow Bicycle blog. Hope to see you all then!

Thanks so much for stopping by everyone! Wishing you a wonderful day!

24 thoughts on “Fall Fun

  1. You really enable me with all your pretty works of art! I have had my eye on those leaves myself, and partly due to your inspiration. I love the unexpected blue in this fall card! This is a beauty of perfection!

  2. Your card just seems to be WELCOMING my favorite time of year!! Even used my fav blue color! The (honeycomb) chicken wire overlay looks FABULOUS!

    Such a pretty “lightly layered” card, Audrey!

  3. Okay you tease! You totally didn’t tell us anything about that amazing hexagon background. It looks like a die cut. Reveal girl! :-) I always love to see the projects you use those leaves on. Beautiful card! Hugs!

  4. What a pretty card, Audrey! I love the chicken wire background. I spent a lot of time yesterday trying to make a card with that same color blue with a fall look and couldn’t come up with anything. Couldn’t find anything to match that looked like fall. And here you are with the perfect solution!

Leave a Reply

