LESSology *It’s a Wrap!* Alumni Designer

Have your heard? The LESSology challenge blog is turning ONE this month, and there’s a big party going on! Yvonne has come up with a fabulous challenge for us to play along with, and there are tons of creative ideas from the designers to be inspired by. I do hope you will come and join the fun!

This month’s challenge theme is called *It’s a Wrap*, and we are looking for creative ways to recycle and upcycle on all those gift wrap packages.

Missy Nik recently made a small electronics purchase that came with a nice, sturdy box just perfect for gift giving. Although the box had printing on it from the manufacturer, I knew I could cover that with a few coats of gesso. Then it was quick work to add a strip of box-pleated patterned paper trimmed with paper doily to the top and tie it all up with a piece of satin ribbon I had saved from a previous gift box.

I added a snowflake topper to the bow made from layered die cuts and strips of recycled corrugated cardboard. The topper is super easy to put together, and makes a great removable ornament that your gift recipient can enjoy for years to come.

Cute and easy! For more steps on creating my gift wrap and snowflake ornament, please visit the blog. And I hope you’ll play along with our special birthday challenge, because you KNOW that a birthday party means birthday presents, right? Here’s what you’ll be playing for this month.

Photobucket
And now how about a little giveaway….as a “thank you” for your support for the past year, Yvonne has put together the LESSology First Anniversary E-book  just for you. It contains 14 fantastic *It’s a Wrap* projects, with complete supply lists and links to all 14 contributors. You may choose to view it online OR download it to refer to at your own leisure. Enjoy!
Thanks so much for stopping by everyone!  And special thanks to Yvonne for having me as your guest designer on your first birthday anniversary! I’m off to the beach now for a weekend of scrappy happy. See you all soon!
22 thoughts on “LESSology *It’s a Wrap!* Alumni Designer

  1. Ohhh, what a wonderful box. So festive and yummy, with the white and the gorgeous red patterned paper. Love the cardboard accents, it such a great idea and gives such flair to it all!!!

  2. I took a look at this a couple days ago Audrey…couldn’t remember if I had left a comment or not! (Looks like ‘not’–I’m a little behind;) I thought it was such a clever and pretty idea, though! And I think my favorite part is the doily you’ve tucked behind it all…what a sweet touch! Love it!!

  3. This Christmas creation is beautiful, Audrey! Your photos are so nice and clear, too. :)

    Thanks for leaving me some love at my guest post over at Yvonne Yam’s. Hope you get a chance to play along in my challenge!

  4. This couldn’t be any sweeter … I’m smitten with all the yummy layers and the use of repurposed cardboard! Always such eye candy and delicious projects found on your amazing bloggity blog :)

Leave a Reply

