Birthday Wishes

I’ve been a busy bee this week. Been holed up in my scraproom trying to get packed for a little getaway this weekend. Me and the girls are heading to the beach for a few days of R&R. We’ve booked rooms at a beautiful retreat center right by the beach with a bungalow all to ourselves for scrapping, 3 meals a day provided plus snacks, and sweet little cabins to sleep in.

I’m so very excited, I can hardly wait! I’m already dreaming about dipping my toes in the ocean and taking some walks along the beach. The retreat center has the most marvelous back deck filled with rocking chairs that overlooks a pond with a fountain. I’m planning on parking my bottom in one of those chairs and soaking up the serenity around me. And if I’m lucky, I’ll get some scrapping done, too. I’m sure packing enough to get something done. We’ll see, though.

My friend, Michelle, has just had a birthday, and we will be celebrating it at the beach. I made this birthday card for her with lots of pretty goodies from Lily Bee’s gorgeous Handmade collection. Patterned paper, a Journaling Index Card, cardstock stickers, and Bag o’ Bits die cuts. And of course I threw in a few Epiphany buttons, too. :)

Have you heard the news? LESSology is celebrating their birthday this month, too. And they are having a PARTY with a special challenge, guest designers, and a big birthday prize. I am thrilled to be joining in on the festivities with a special guest designer project that I will be back to share on Friday. And in the mean time, head on over to the blog so you don’t miss any of the fun.

Thanks for stopping by everyone! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

29 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes

  1. I love everything about this birthday card, from the pretty buttoned bloom to the darling twined banner… a perfectly lovely card!
    Sounds like a fabulous time ahead for you and your friends. Maybe I could sneak away from the Penmaker and join up with you? lol
    Hugs!

  2. What a pretty card, Audrey! Love the banner and the patterned papers. I’m sure your friend will love it. The retreat sounds like heaven! I think it sound like a perfect getaway. Enjoy! :)

  3. Oh what a wonderful time you are going to have! Sounds divine! Just a little jealous especially since my heart is always at the Ocean.

    I can’t begin to tell you how much I am swooning over this card! You layer so beautifully, and I love all the pennants! Be still my heart! Another card right up my alley! :-)))

  4. This is so pretty, Audrey! I love that you can see just a hint of the double sided paper on your pretty flower! AND…the BEACH and CRAFTING?!?!…not fair!!! Enjoy some for me, would ya???

  5. What a pretty card – your friend is going to love it! I’m celebrating my birthday this weekend too with a shopping trip with Terry to HL and Michaels (and a few other surprises!) I think a scrapping getaway at the beach would be so much fun! Hope you have a wonderful time with your friends!

  6. GOODNESS! Your friend is going to LOVE her card, Audrey!

    Just LOOK at the repeating patterns!! Medium chevron…bitty chevron…large dots…medium dots…bitty dots…and dots that are barely there! Ha! Then, a checked flower for good measure!! Mixing the banners is a DELIGHTFUL extra touch!

    As usual, I’ve taken about 10 minutes to thoroughly study your layering. And, the file folder “cut” on the main panel — AAAAH!!!

    Wishing you and your gal pals a FABULOUS retreat!! Looking forward to living vicariously through some photos!! (hint, hint)

  7. Oh my. The beautiful layers. The harmony of colours. The wonderful textures. Audrey, you have such a distinctive and awesome style. I’m constantly in awe. :)

    P/s: Have fun at the retreat…it sounds delightful..

  8. The mix of fishtail banners and triangle ones too is really fun Audrey. These colors are gorgeous too. your friend is going to LOVE this card. Have an awesome time R & Ring. Hugs!

  9. Your card looks so pretty. I just love the paper you used here. I just love seeing the card you make. They are always so pretty.

    I just know you will have a blast on your mini Vacation. I am so jealous. I want to go to the Beach..

    Hugs~

  10. Absolutely FANTABULOUS! LOVE the banner…LOVE the colors…LOVE the buttons…LOVE the flower…LOOOOOOOOOVE it ALL! Have a FAB time on your mini vacation!

  11. Awwwww! I love my card! :)
    Can’t wait to spend the weekend with you and the girls this weekend! Sounds like I don’t need to pack my scrap stuff. You and I can just go enjoy the beach. See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

