Hello

I’m doing a bit of moaning and groaning today. Spring break is over, and we are back to the old routine of early mornings, school, and work. I even had the joy of being woken up by my alarm clock twice…….once when it went off at midnight due to a power failure reset, and then again at the proper time in the wee hours this morning. Might need an extra cup of coffee to get me going today. :)

It’s the start of a new week, and that means it’s time for some stampy projects from Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps. Today I have a card that mixes a couple of their fun dies along with a bit of stamping.

I am still crushing on yellow these days. Here I’ve paired it with a touch of brown cardstock and deep chocolate seam binding. Used Prickley Pear’s Birdcage Die and Mini Butterflies Die as well as the Mini Butterflies Clear Stamp Set to create the little spring scene.

Paper is old October Afternoon Thrift Store mixed with Crate Paper Farmhouse. I just got the new Papertrey Ink Card Base-ics #2 die, so of course I needed to use that, too.

For more projects using Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps, be sure to stop by the blog today. The rest of the team has some beautiful things to share with you. Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day.

26 thoughts on “Hello

  1. Oooh, love the yellow and brown combo!!! And that birdcage! Great!!!

    I’m on my second cuppa coffee too this morning! Sorry you’re draggin’ a bit, but you’ll get going!!!!

    Have a great day!!!!!!!!

  2. Sounds like a good excuse for a nap. LOL Love your card Audrey. Brown and yellow are always a pretty combo and that little birdie cage is such a sweet little die cut. :-) Hugs and happy napping! LOLLLLLLL

  3. Back to reality..you know what they say about reality? lol!! Its so funny how the week drags…unless you’re on vacation, then it passes like the speed of light :-)
    I hope you had a wonderful Easter! I did! The grandkids got a real bunny!! It’s a Holland Lop and she’s so cute!!!!

    Beautiful card Audrey! Happy Monday :-)

  4. Audrey, I just love this in yellow and brown! I seem to be liking yellow lately too! Maybe it’s spring kicking in?! :) Love how you used the dies and that BG paper is gorgeous!!!

  5. Sweet and elegant all in one!
    I hate when “something” woke me up because I want to get up, I am such a light sleeper that I won’t go back to sleep easier, and a headache will follow if that happens.

  6. Awww…Audrey, this is such a beautiful spring card! Love the yellow papers and the dies are so sweet! Hope we can get them here in Sweden soon too! Have a great day and stay awake! *lol*
    Hugs and sunshine

Leave a Reply

