Duck, Duck, Goose?

Hi Sweeties! Happy Pi Day! Are you all thinking what I’m thinking on this annual observance of 3.14 day? Time to celebrate with a little pie?

On Monday, my girlies came over for another day of crafts. I’m so happy that we started up our old tradition again. As you can see, we had spring and Easter on the brain. My friends may not have known much about paper bags before, but they’ve become pros by now. I think I’ve converted two more crafters over to the dark side.

There’s just no end to things you can make with a recycled grocery bag….

I designed the tall bunny. You’ve seen him before, last week for Glue Arts Kids Crafts. I made a second one on Monday, a bit shorter than my last one. Now I have a big bunny and a little bunny. Too cute.

My friend, Paige, designed this bunny. This guy got some whiskers and an actual cotton tail.

And then Joanne designed the duck.

Or is it a chick???

Or could it be a goose?? ;)

17 thoughts on “Duck, Duck, Goose?

  1. Sounds like you guys had a great time. :-) I went to Hobby Lobby yesterday and they had the Easter decos out. There was a set of three bunnies that looked so much like yours I had to laugh. Glad you had fun. :-) Hugs!

  2. That sounds like so much fun.. I would love to come over and craft with you.. To bad we live so far apart.. All your creations are so darn cute. I just love them..

    Hugs, Linda

  3. These are so sweet, Audrey! I never would have thought to use paper bags for something like this! How fun that you were able to craft with friends as well. Sounds like a great time was had by all!

  4. eeekkkkk! I love these! Like so much that I am ready to run off the computer and go make one! How stinking cute they are! We made some of these dinosaur shaped in class and they were cute but these are so much more me! I love them! Thanks for sharing! Off to make a few myself!

Leave a Reply

