Beach Retreat

Some of you may remember that I recently got to sneak away for a long weekend in Myrtle Beach for a scrapping retreat at the beach. I had such a great time with my girlfriends. How lucky I am to have such people in my life. I don’t think I’ve laughed that hard in such a long time. I even got a bit of crafting in…….amazing for me at a crop. I usually blab too much to get anything done.:)

We stopped off in Wilmington along the way to have lunch at the most quaint little spot along the riverfront.  It was warm enough that we were able to dine on the back deck and enjoy the scenery.

Then it was off to Myrtle for 3 1/2 days of scrappy happy at the beach.

All told I made 7 cards, a wall hanging, and started a mini album. Considering it was possible I would accomplish nothing, I thought this was pretty good. I’ve shared a couple of the projects with you all already, but here’s one of the cards I made using leftovers from our recent Glue Arts partnership with Simple Stories. I do love this Year.o.graphy line.

Life is sweet, indeed! Especially life at the beach. Can’t wait for Scrapping at the Beach Retreat 2013!

Thanks for stopping by everyone. Wishing you all a wonderful day.

23 thoughts on “Beach Retreat

  1. Looks like a lot of fun, food and scrappy goodness! Boy, Michelle looks awesome after sheddiing some pounds! A lot healthier is the best part! Great Year-o-graphs card! It’s cool to see how differently our cards, using the same line, turned out! I hate when all projects look so familiar when using the same collection or kit….doesn’t seem very versatile that way, you know?

  2. Oh, what wonderful fun it looks like you girls had! I am so jealous! Sounds like such a perfect getaway for this time of the year. And look how crafty you were, too! Love the card and how you combine different things to work together so well. Enjoy your long weekend!

  3. Thanks for sharing the photos! It looks like you had a great time, so fun! To relax along the beach would be heavenly. It’s a chilly 39, cloudy, and
    windy here today. Hope the next couple months fly by to bring some warm spring weather! And, fabulous card…love all the sweet elements on it! Take care and have a great weekend, hugs!!:-))

  4. I am so glad you went this year!!! It was so so so much fun! And I was so proud of you for completing projects………..even if it was weird that you did not bring any photos to a scrapbook retreat. :) Can’t wait to do it again next year!

  5. Thanks for sharing your great photos! What a wondeful place to hold a scrappy retreat with the girls. Ahhhh. Love what you did with the SS. So cute! That year.o.graphy line is one of my faves!

  6. I just love seeing your photos. It looks like everyone is having a great time. I guess who wouldn’t have a great time crafting and the beach. Just saying it makes me happy..

    Hugs, Linda

  7. Friends.food,friends !! Its dosent get much better then that! I wish I lived closer! Gorgeous card Audrey!! One of these days Ill have some time to actually sit in front of my sewing machine and figure it out lol! It worked when I 1st got it….But us non-sewers can play havoc on them :-)

  8. Oh wow! It looks like an amazing place to hang out with like-minded people! I think you got a lot done! I’m not good at crops…toooooo distracted by what others are doing..lol

  9. Oh My I love love love it!!I bet you girls had so much fun..and what a fantastic place..I`v often seen Wilmington on TV and thought it a place I`d love to visit someday..TFS Audrey:) x

Leave a Reply

