Hugs & Kisses

Hi everyone and happy Monday! Hope you all had a lovely weekend and are enjoying the additional day off here in the States. I was so happy for the extra morning to sleep in today. My daughter and I have become addicted to Bones on Netflix, and have been running a marathon till the wee hours.  I actually stayed up until 3 am on Saturday. You would think I was a teenager again, wouldn’t you? ;)

Over the last several days, I’ve been sharing with you lots of Valentine projects using Prickely Pear Rubber Stamps new release, and today I’m back with one more. This one uses their adorable Fox red rubber image.

That little fox just makes me smile. Takes me back, I tell you. I’m probably dating myself here, but did any of you happen to own a shirt that said Foxy? And was your hair feathered at the time?

Stamped my little fox in dark brown ink on light pink paper and trimmed it out. Colored with Copics and added some glittered detailing. So simple and quick. Popped him on my card panel with foam adhesive for dimension.

Used some of my most favorite things here…….kraft cardstock, doilies, lace and trim. I adore that pink gingham paper from an old Pink Paislee Valentine collection.  The red paper is from a Studio Calico kit. They are our product partner on the Glue Arts blog this week, so you’ll be seeing more of that kit from me soon.

Hope you’ve enjoyed all my Prickely Pear Valentines these past few days. Thanks so much for stopping by today and wishing you all a fabulous day!

27 thoughts on “Hugs & Kisses

  1. Oh gingham! Love it, Love it, Love it!!.. Really sweet card, Audrey! I like Bones, but remember getting really addicted to The Ghost Whisperer with my daughter. We LOVED watching it together, and then they just ripped it off the air. I was NOT happy about this… but what are you gonna do, right? Buy the dvds I guess…. Hope you’re enjoying your holiday weekend! It’s really chilly outside, but I’m going to REALLY enjoy curling up on my couch today, and just relaxing with either some good movies.. or maybe the shopping channel! (0;

  2. Absolutely adorable!!! I have started to play again and was working with some fun hearts myself! I love Bones and their chemistry together so wish Mercedes was older to share with her too, enjoy it!!

  3. Yes, I’ll date myself tooo….I had the shirt….and the feathered hair omgosh Audrey…Too funny!! I think I had a sweatshirt that said 20th century fox too Ha!

    Love this adorable card! The fox is so sweet the the little hearts above him and the gingham paper…It all ties together so wonderfully!! I love Bones to and Castle too :-)

  4. Hi, Audrey! What a sweet foxy valentine card! Ah, yes…I remember the term, “foxy” in my day…hehehe! And, I love how you colored and added glitter to this adorable fox, so cute! Lovely dp, doily, little hearts, and ribbon, too! Take care and have a wonderful week, hugs!

  5. :-) That little fox is too cute! Adorable Sweetie Day card Audrey! I like Bones too and could probably use a marathon to catch up on the episodes I’ve missed.
    Enjoy your week!
    Hugs!

  6. Oh so pretty!!!! Love the colors!!!! Also loving that scale in the back and I have the very same dish!!! Great minds think alike!!!

    Wishing you a wonderful day sweet friend!!!

  7. I never ever get tired of gorgeous Valentine cards like this . Your fox is soooo cute. And that combo of a banner, hearts, a doily and patterned paper ais lovely. Gorgeous Audrey; as usual. A card like this puts a smile on my face!

  8. Awww, isn’t that fox just so adorable!!!!!!!!! That doily screams ‘Valentine’s Day’ for some reason!!! Love the little hearts above his head too :)

Leave a Reply

