The Kraft Outlet Let it Snow

*This is my second post for the day. Please scroll down to see my Prickely Pear Rubber Stamp project for this week.

Hi everyone and happy Monday! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. We had some crazy days here at our house, but it was wonderful, nonetheless.  Pete finally had his very belated 16th birthday party sleepover, which was long overdue from this past September. And then as soon as the house cleared, Nik brought in her friends for her turn at a sleepover. Now it’s finally quiet in the house, and I feel like I need a whole new weekend to recover from my weekend. :)

Today is time for a new challenge at The Kraft Journal. This week’s theme is Let It Snow.

I absolutely adore snowmen, so I took advantage of our snowy theme to ink up my new Lawn Fawn stamps, Making Frosty Friends and Frosties. Lawn Fawn is our product partner this week on the Glue Arts blog, so you will be seeing more of these cuties from me coming up soon. As a matter of fact, I love them so much, I’m going to have a hard time leaving these guys alone!

Started my card with a base of patterned paper and added a layer of Buff Ivory Coverweight Cardstock followed by Lunch Bag Kraft Cardstock. I stamped two different snowflakes from the Frosties set in pearlescent sky blue Brilliance ink on the kraft to create my own patterned paper with a metallic finish.  Edged the kraft cardstock with white paint and then stitched the layers together for some extra detailing. Added pleated twill and White Twill Tying Tape across the card along with a vintage button and a glittered chipboard snowflake.

Stamped the two snowmen from Making Frosty Friends on a separate piece of Buff Ivory Cardstock and trimmed them out. Colored their carrot noses and coal buttons with Prisma pencils and gave them a light wash of blue-gray color around their edges to give them an icy feel. Paper pieced their scarves using Lunch Bag Kraft Cardstock and then tucked the snowmen behind the trim. For the sentiment, I layered an American Crafts Flair button on a Round Metal Edged Grungy Prim Tag and added them both to the center of the chipboard snowflake.

Hope you’ll play along with our Let It Snow challenge this week at The Kraft Journal. All of our followers who participant in our challenges for the month of December have a chance to be featured on our “Feature Me Fridays” posts as well as be entered to win a $15.00 Kraft Outlet Store Voucher!  The more challenges you enter this month, the more chances you have to win!

Thanks so much for stopping by today! For more stampy inspiration from me today, just scroll down. Hope you all have a wonderful day!

26 thoughts on “The Kraft Outlet Let it Snow

  1. I can totally tell you adore snowmen! Because every project you create with them are absolutely adorable! Love the pleated ribbon and the chipboard snowflake on this card. So fun, Audrey!

  2. So adorable!! I love these LF snowmen!!! I haven’t purchased that set *yet*

    Sounds like you had a very busy weekend! Hope you find some time to rest this week!!!
    maria

  3. What an adorable card! The combination of brown tones with blues is fantastic – and those little snowmen are so sweet!
    I’m glad your guy had a great party! Happy very belated birthday to him!

  4. Ohhh…adorable snowmen! And, the snowflakes are gorgeous in that lovely shade of blue! Love the chipboard snowflake, pleated twill, and button! Everything coordinates in perfect outdoorsy style…LOVE IT!!! Great job, Audrey! You make me want to go and make a card now…hehehe! But, I must do some things around the house first! Take care, and have a wonderful week!!:-))

  5. This is one of my favorites of your projects. Those snowmen are adorable, love that pleated twill, and the sentiment piece is super cute! Awesome project Audrey!

Leave a Reply

