Hocus Pocus

* This is my second post for today. Please scroll down to see my Kraft Journal project for this week.

Today is a big day at my house. Paige and Joanne are joining me today here at my house to wrap up our annual Halloween Haunted House Tour & Lunch. I’ve got the house looking pretty spooktacular, if I do say so myself. I’m hoping to wow the girls enough to be declared the winner of the house tour for the second year in a row. I promise to share some photos soon. In the mean time, keep your fingers crossed for me.

So not only am I hosting my big lunch today, but I have cards to share, as well. This one features some of my favorite stamps from Prickely Pear Rubber Stamps.

I just love the adorable red rubber Witches Post stamp I used for the main image here. I know I’ve shown it to you before, but today I used it in a different way by punching out just a portion of the image with my 1 3/4″ circle punch. Talk about an easy and fun way to highlight certain focal parts of your stamps.

The image is stamped onto patterned paper and colored with pencils and Gamsol. I popped it up with foam adhesive and layered it with cardstock stickers and labels die cut from my Spellbinders Labels Twenty.

Used a mixture of black and orange patterned papers and tied the whole up with purple seam binding ribbon. Added a rub-on sentiment banner popped on foam adhesive for dimension.

And my favorite part? The Small Whiskers kitty I stamped on the side of the sentiment. He just cracks me up. I colored his eyes yellow to give him a spooky glow.

I just adore the range of fun Halloween images available at Prickely Pear Rubber Stamps, in both acrylic and red rubber designs. For more great projects, be sure to check out the blog today to see what the rest of the team has cooked up for you.

And wish me luck on my big day! Thanks so much for stopping by. :)

26 thoughts on “Hocus Pocus

  1. Wow, you are a busy girl today with two posts AND a house tour/lunch! I love this card, Audrey! Seam binding bows are a favorite of mine. The kitty stamps are so sweet! I love how you layered the image, label and diecuts. Keeping my fingers crossed for you today–I know you will be hard to beat! Good Luck! BTW, how do you vote on this?

  2. Love the papers on this card! Great Halloween collies and fun patters! Those stamps are awesome! I think you’re right…that tiny cat Image is the best! The above is supposed to say ‘colors’…sometimes my iPad has a mind of it’s own and will not let me change it!

  3. What an absolutely fabulous card!!! I just love your colored image and the design is flawless!!! Love, love, love the sentiment and that sassy little cat is my favorite too!

  4. I can’t imagine anyone else winning but you, as you’re so creative. Your card rocks as always. I just love the way you combine pattern papers beautifully. You really are an inspiration…Hugs, Lori

  5. This is so fun! Great way to layer all those yummy papers and then that circle with the cute image to top it all off! Yikes! I can’t wait to see the pictures from your lunch and house tour. I can’t imagine that you wouldn’t be declared the champion again! Have a wonderful day with your friends – and a great week!

  6. I was going to mention that little kitty on the side of the sentiment too!!!!

    Great job with the images/coloring and papers!!!

    Good luck with the tour!! Hope you repeat!!

  7. Cool! I don’t know if I’ve seen Labels 20 yet, but I sure do like the shape. The card is fabulous as always. Lots of cute and imaginative embellishments. Hope you had a fun day with your friends! Hugs!

  8. OK! These Halloween cards are awesome girl! I love love love them!!!
    Glad to hear your party went well and I can’t wait to see the photos of your house! I am sure it was spooktacular!!!

Leave a Reply

