Halloween Hello

I’ve been working on my Halloween cards this weekend.  It doesn’t take much to get me in the mood, and with the sudden drop in temperatures we’ve just had, I’m definitely in a fall’ish frame of mind. This year, I’m determined to actually get some Halloween cards out in the mail. Plans I’ve never seemed to follow through on in the past. This year, it’s going to be different.

Dug into my stash and pulled out some older papers to use, non-Halloween papers from 7Gypsies and Graphic 45 that had the perfect colors. The orange paper is actually from a summer beach line, but I figured you can never go wrong with polka dots in any season.

Used my favorite Lunch Bag Kraft Cardstock from the Kraft Outlet. Added a die-cut felt Halloween sentiment and some de-constructed doily trim. A bit of hang tag string and a vintage button. And isn’t that bat adorable? He is just one of the many fabulous vintage images available at The Graphics Fairy. I cut him out and popped him on foam dots for a bit of depth.

Old gingham trim. An old sentiment stamp. One Halloween card off my checklist!

Thanks for stopping by today. Hope the rest of your weekend is wonderful. Nik and I are off to downtown Raleigh today where she and a group from her middle school are competing in an annual street chalk festival. We got rained out yesterday. Wish us luck for today!

Sharing today with the Graphics Fairy Brag Monday.

25 thoughts on “Halloween Hello

  1. The vintage bat image is wonderful and so unexpected with the doily trim… and don’t even get me started on how clever it was to use that polka dot paper… this is one of my newest FAVORITEs from you Audrey… perfecto my friend!!!

  2. Ok – I love everything about the card except for the bat! It kind of scares me a bit – but I guess that’s the mood for Halloween, huh?? lol Love that plaid ribbon!!!!

    Maria :)

  3. Wow; your bat is the icing on the cake :). You were right; you can never go wrong with polks dots and it’s a perfect match on this Halloween card. I love that die-cut felt sentiment. Love that font too.
    Gorgeous card; the recipient will be thrilled to get such a beauty!
    Have a lovely Sunday!

  4. That is one excellent Halloween card! Love the felt sentiment and spooky bat! Very pretty gingham ribbon treatment along with orange background paper with white polka dots! Hope you and Nik have a great time at the chalk festival…take care, hugs!!:-))

Leave a Reply

