Harvest Joy

Hi everyone! Happy Wednesday! This week is just zipping by so quickly. Seems like I’ve hardly blinked, and we’re half way through the week already. Today I have a card to share that’s a real mix of old and new, with a little bit of stamping thrown in, too.

While doing a little clean-up yesterday, I uncovered a stash of old fall-themed stamps hidden away in my armoire. I figured it was high-time to pull them out, dust them off, and put them to good use. The leaves and pumpkin used here come from the All About Autumn set from Stampin’Up, circa 2002. The joy sentiment is from the Small Script set, and is almost as old. I stamped the sentiment onto patterned paper, and trimmed it out for a fun look.

Also added some brand-new-to-me items fresh from the post office, including some new Webster’s Pages goodies. Love, love, love that lace trim from the Western Romance Trim Kit. I always love Webster’s trims…….but this one is definitely one of my top faves.

Papers are from the 6×6 Sunshine paper pad from My Mind’s Eye. Thought the October Afternoon alpha stickers and the Crate Paper Portrait brads were the perfect match. Added a new designer stickpin from Webster’s Let’s Celebrate line, as well. Really happy with the whole combination.

How I do love mixing the old with the new. How about you?

31 thoughts on “Harvest Joy

  1. Love this card, Audrey! Those older stamps you used are perfect here. I love the sheet music paper and lace. Gives it a vintage look. Also love how the pumpkin is set in the pleated flower. Mixing old and new certainly works beautifully!

  2. Gorgeous card Audrey!! I love it all! The pumpkin stamp is so cute and I’m with you on the lace trim, it’s beautiful and shabby! Isn’t it great to go through stuff and find things that you haven’t used in years and there still in style! I do find some out of style things in my stuff and ask myself why did I ever buy that? LOL! Your card is perfect for our cooler weather expected in a few days, I’m so excited for temps in the 50’s after a super hot summer! Have a great day!

  3. I have been trying to bring out my old lately and get my scrap on with them! :):):):):):)

    I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeee this card! I am LOVING that pumpkin and the stick pin too! Just GORGEOUS! :):):):):):):):):):):)

  4. Oh! Oh! Oh! This has got to be one of my all time favorite Audrey cards! I’m crazy about MME papers and these are gorgeous. That’s not all though. The design of this card is out of this world pretty. Love it! LOVE IT!

  5. Audrey, this is gorgeous! I have been loving those Sunshine paper and just can’t stop using them. Aren’t they perfect for fall? So glad you were able to use up some of your stash too. : )

  6. gorgeous!!! how are you doing, audrey??? i was thinking of you when the hurricane came up the coast. hope all is well. miss you!!! that stamp is one of my all time faves…i love love the colors and how you used that trim, too

  7. Love your pretty card for Fall, and I feel very excited for the season (savoring every bit of it, because I’m not so happy about the long winter that comes after!)…. Love the pleated rosette with the pumpkin stamp.. So CUTE!

  8. I can’t tell you how much I love this card… pumpkins are my very favorite thing and when I clicked on your blog and this card appeared I actually gasped. I love everything about this… the ideal fall card… right here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Hugs!

  9. The whole look and feel of this card made me drooling. A perfect take on fall; I just love the color combo. That lace is to die for :). I must have it :)
    And a wonderful way to mix and match old and new goodies. The result is breathtaking. Gorgeous; as usual…
    It;s about time your cards get published !!! ( oh my is this english?)
    Have a lovely day!

  10. Wow!!! I just wanna reach out and grab this one! Love all the sweet detail from the cute little pumpkin, pin, trim, to the paper. It is awesome autumn goodness! Great job, Audrey…so so pretty!!!

  11. This looks so cute. I just love the music DP in the background.. and the stitching and lace and the pumpkin image.. Heck I just love it all…

    Hope your have a great week so far!!

    Hugs, Linda

Leave a Reply

